Bangladesh vs India ODI Series 2022

Indian cricket plans for a visit to Bangladesh have been revealed by the cricket governing body of India (BCCI). On December 1, the Indian cricket team will land on Bangladeshi land to kick off their 3 ODI series campaign. All the 3 ODIs will be held in the same stadium i.e, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur. The Ban vs Ind ODI series 2022 will commence with the first ODI in Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur on 4 December 2022, then the second and third ODI will be fought on the same ground on 7 December and 10 December 2022. In 2015, India was in Bangladesh in order to play 3 ODI series last time which was captured by Bangladesh by 2-1. Some of the past matches between India and Bangladesh produced an exciting battle and that is why both nation’s supporters are anxiously anticipating another remarkable series.

Most probably, India will visit Bangladesh under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma with Rahul Dravid as a head coach whereas Tamim Iqbal will handle the command of the Bangladesh side. The Indian skipper, Rohit Sharma is currently ranked in the 8th position in the ICC ODI player ranking whereas the Bangladeshi skipper, Tamim Iqbal is in the 15th position. In terms of ICC ranking for the ODI team, India is holding the 3rd position currently while Bangladesh is listed at the 7th position. Considering the lesson of the 2015 series, India will take the series seriously and ignore the ranking factor.

Both Bangladesh and India have faced each other in 36 ODIs where Bangladesh had to face defeat in 30 matches and they could win only 5 ODIs against India. Overall, India has appeared in 1014 ODIs where they successfully got the victory in 531 matches while losing 433 matches. On the other hand, Bangladesh has played 400 ODIs in which they won 145 matches and faced defeat in 148 matches. So, Bangladesh is far behind in every sector of ODI but team India will not take it easy. So, let's see how India will perform on the land of Bangladesh in the upcoming ODI series between Bangladesh and India 2022.

Start Date 2022-12-04
End Date 2022-12-10
Host Country Bangladesh
Download Download as PDF


Bangladesh vs India 1st ODI Match 2022
Match 1
Date - 2022-12-04
Time - 13:00(Local)

Player of the Match
Mehidy Hasan
India Venue
Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium
Bangladesh vs India 2nd ODI Match 2022
Match 2
Date - 2022-12-07
Time - 13:00(Local)

Bangladesh Vs
India Venue
Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium
Bangladesh vs India 3rd ODI Match 2022
Match 3
Date - 2022-12-10
Time - 13:00(Local)

Bangladesh Vs
India Venue
Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium
India Bangladesh


India Team Squad
Rohit Sharma Mohammed Shami Virat Kohli Shikhar Dhawan
Axar Patel KL Rahul Shardul Thakur Deepak Chahar
Shreyas Iyer Ishan Kishan Rishabh Pant Washington Sundar
Rahul Tripathi Mohammed Siraj Shahbaz Ahmed Rajat Patidar
Kuldeep Sen

Bangladesh Team Squad
Anamul Haque Mahmudullah Mushfiqur Rahim Shakib Al Hasan
Taskin Ahmed Mustafizur Rahman Liton Das Nurul Hasan
Yasir Ali Nasum Ahmed Ebadat Hossain Hasan Mahmud
Mehidy Hasan Najmul Hossain Shanto Afif Hossain