Bangladesh vs Pakistan Test Series 2021

Bangladesh welcomed the Pakistan cricket team to contest 2 test matches bilateral series against Pakistan in the month of November-December 2021. The Pakistan cricket team traveled to Bangladesh 6 years ago in 2015. The Bangladesh vs Pakistan test series 2021 consisted of two test matches that were played at two different venues in Bangladesh. The Test series was the integral component of the ICC World Test Championship that is running from 2021 to 2023. The inaugural test of the series was played at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram from Nov 26 - Nov 30 2021 and then they moved to Dhaka for the second test at Shere Bangla National Stadium on 4 December 2021.

Pakistan team visited Bangladesh for a Test series under the guidance of Babar Azam whereas Mominul Haque was commanding the Bangladesh cricket team. In terms of ICC ranking, Pakistan is currently at the number 5 position, on the other hand, Bangladesh is sitting at the number 9 position. There was an addition of Taskin Ahmed and Shoriful Islam in the Bangladesh team because Taskin Ahmed and Shoriful Islam were absent but Taskin was available for the second test.

In the 1st test match of the series, Abdullah Shafique made his test debut for Pakistan and Yasir Ali got the call from Bangladesh for his maiden test. After winning the toss, Bangladesh decided to bat first and they made 330 runs in the first inning. In the reply, Pakistan could make only 286 runs. Bangladesh started the 2nd innings with the lead of 14 runs but the entire squad was bowled out at only 157 runs, Pakistan got the target of 202 runs which they achieved very comfortably with the help of Abid Ali’s 91 and Abdullah Shafique 73. Pakistan won the 1st test match of the Bangladesh vs Pakistan test series by 8 wickets.

In the Shere Bangla National Stadium of Bangladesh, the 2nd test was held between both the cricket teams where Mahmudul Hason Joy made his test debut for Bangladesh. Pakistan went for the batting first after winning the toss and added 300 for 4 and declared. On the other hand, the entire Bangladesh surrendered in front of Pakistani baller, Sajid Khan who took 8 wickets of Bangladesh. Sajid did an excellent job with the ball and no batsman could cross the 35 marks and Bangladesh played follow-on and they added 205 runs on the score which was not enough and thus Pakistan registered a triumph in the 2nd test by 8 runs. Again, Sajid Khan performed really well and took 4 wickets in the 2nd innings, and became the Man of the Match.

Pakistan had a wonderful tour to its subcontinent nation Bangladesh where they defeated  Bangladesh very badly by the margin of 2-0 in the 2 test matches series between Bangladesh and Pakistan 2021. The Man of the series was awarded to Abid Ali who struck 263 runs with a century and a half-century in the series. Adib Ali became the leading runs scorer with 263 runs, and Sajid Khan was the leading wicket-taker who took 16 wickets in the series.

Series Result Pakistan Won the 2 Match Test Series By 2-0
Player Of the Series Abid Ali
Start Date 2021-11-26
End Date 2021-12-08
Host Country Bangladesh
Download Download as PDF


Bangladesh vs Pakistan 1st Test Match 2021
Match 1
Start Date- 2021-11-26
Time - 10:00(Local)
End Date- 2021-11-30
Player of the Match
Abid Ali
Pakistan Venue
Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium
Bangladesh vs Pakistan 2nd Test Match 2021
Match 2
Start Date- 2021-12-04
Time - 10:00(Local)
End Date- 2021-12-08
Player of the Match
Sajid Khan
Pakistan Venue
Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium
Pakistan Bangladesh


Pakistan Team Squad
Azhar Ali Sarfaraz Ahmed Fawad Alam Mohammad Rizwan
Babar Azam Bilal Asif Kamran Ghulam Hasan Ali
Mohammad Nawaz Shaheen Afridi Naseem Shah Mohammad Abbas
Imam-ul-Haq Abid Ali Faheem Ashraf Zahid Mahmood
Abdullah Shafique Saud Shakeel Sajid Khan Nauman Ali

Bangladesh Team Squad
Mominul Haque Mushfiqur Rahim Shakib Al Hasan Taijul Islam
Litton Das Nurul Hasan Abu Jayed Yasir Ali
Shadman Islam Nayeem Hasan Ebadat Hossain Mehidy Hasan
Najmul Hossain Shanto Saif Hassan Khaled Ahmed Rejaur Rahman Raja
Mahmudul Hasan Joy