Sussex Cricket Team

Sussex County cricket club is the oldest cricket club in the domestic structure of England and Wales. The club was established in the year 1839 and made its debut in the first class arena in the year 1839 itself. The cricket team participating in the limited over tournaments is known as the Sussex sharks. In the recent times the club has recorded some tournament wins both in the first class format as well as the limited over format of the game. They have won the county championship 3 times and they also have won the Division 2 championship twice. In the 50 over tournament the club has been successful 5 times along with 5 Pro 40 successes. The shortest version of the game has also been won by the club once in the year 2009. This club plays almost all of the home games in the County cricket ground situated in Hove.
There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Sussex Last 10 Matches
Sussex( 165/7), Northamptonshire( 166/3) Northamptonshire County Ground Hove DT20
Match abandoned without a ball bowled Surrey The Oval DT20
Hampshire( 204/3), Sussex( 200/6) Hampshire County Ground Hove DT20
Glamorgan( 164/7), Sussex( 165/2) Glamorgan County Ground Hove DT20
Sussex( 136/8), Kent( 137/3) Kent County Ground Hove DT20
Middlesex( 133/8), Sussex( 134/3) Middlesex Lord's Cricket Ground DT20
Gloucestershire( 185/4), Sussex( 188/7) Gloucestershire County Ground Bristol DT20
Glamorgan( 115/9), Sussex( 116/0) Glamorgan Sophia Gardens DT20
Hampshire( 157/6), Sussex( 158/3) Hampshire The Rose Bowl DT20
Sussex( 141/7) Surrey Arundel Castle DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

Natwest T20 Blast 2015 2015-05-15
Natwest T20 Blast 2014 2014-05-16