Deccan Chargers Cricket Team

Deccan Chargers Hyderabad was the IPL franchise team which was formed in the year 2008. The team was initially captained by VVS Laxman but in the very next season Adam Gilchrist was made the captain of the team due to team’s poor performance in the first season of IPL. The Deccan Chargers was considered to be the strongest team on paper. The team had managed an IPL win in the very next season of the tournament. The team was based in Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh with Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium as its home ground. The team has been now defunded due to some agreement issues by the IPL governing board and will be replaced by Sunrisers Hyderabad from IPL 2013 onwards.

There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Deccan Chargers Last 10 Matches
Deccan Chargers( 132/7), Royal Challengers Bangalore( 123/9) Royal Challengers Bangalore Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium DT20
Rajasthan Royals( 126/8), Deccan Chargers( 128/5) Rajasthan Royals Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium DT20
Deccan Chargers( 190/4), Punjab Kings( 194/6) Punjab Kings Punjab Cricket Association Stadium DT20
Deccan Chargers( 187/4), Delhi Capitals( 193/1) Delhi Capitals Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium DT20
Punjab Kings( 170/5), Deccan Chargers( 145/8) Punjab Kings Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium DT20
Deccan Chargers( 181/2), Royal Challengers Bangalore( 185/5) Royal Challengers Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium DT20
Chennai Super Kings( 160/6), Deccan Chargers( 150/5) Chennai Super Kings MA Chidambaram Stadium DT20
Deccan Chargers( 186/4), Pune Warriors( 173/5) Pune Warriors Barabati Stadium DT20
Deccan Chargers( 100/10), Mumbai Indians( 101/5) Mumbai Indians Wankhede Stadium DT20
Deccan Chargers( 177/4), Pune Warriors( 159/7) Pune Warriors Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium DT20