Perth Scorchers Cricket Team

Perth Scorchers is one of the eight participants of the Big Bash League. The Perth Scorchers is a first class domestic cricket team of Australia that belongs to Perth city and represents it in the Big Bash league. The team has been founded in the year 2011 along with Big Bash League when the league has replaced previously played KFC Twenty20 Big Bash. The team is based in Perth and possesses WACA Stadium as their home ground. The team ended up the inaugural tournament as the runners-up and has also participated in the Champions League Twenty20. It is the most successful team in the history of BBL with the most number of titles. They had won the title 3 times. The current captain of the team is Mitchell Marsh while the team is been coached by Adam Voges.

Perth Scorchers BBL Performance


The team was first captained by Marcus North. The Scorchers team was looking good, and they also had quality players like H Gibbs, Paul Collingwood, Brad Hogg, Simon Katich etc. The team played quality cricket and finished the league stage at the top position. They played Final against Sydney Sixers and failed to win the match and finished as runner up. They dominated the entire season but failed to win the big Final night.


The franchise changed the captain of the team, and Simon Katich was appointed as the new captain of Perth Scorchers. They finished the league stage at 2nd position and again reached to the season finale. Perth Scorchers played Final match against Brisbane Heat. Brisbane Heat defeated Perth Scorchers in the Final of BBL 2012-13, and it was for the 2nd time that they failed to win the final match.


Simon Katich maintained his captaincy for Perth Scorchers in BBL 2013-14. They finished the league stage at 3rd position and won 5 games out of 8. They reached to the finale of the season for the 3rd time in 3 consecutive years. They played final match against Hobart Hurricanes. Perth Scorchers showed quality performance and finally won their first-ever BBL Final match and became the champions of BBL 2013-14. Brad Hogg won player of the match award for his brilliant bowling in the Final match.


Adam Voges was assigned as the new captain of Perth Scorchers team in BBL 2014-15. Perth Scorchers was the defending champions in BBL 2014-15, and they continued their winning form and played quality cricket. They finished the league stage at 2nd position and played final match against Sydney Sixers. Perth Scorchers defeated Sydney Sixers in Final and won the tournament for the 2nd time. Perth Scorchers also created a milestone of winning the title twice.


Adam Voges maintained his captaincy and team played 8 matches in the league stage. They won 5 games and finished the league stage at 3rd position. They failed to win the qualifier match and finished the season at 3rd position.


The Perth Scorchers team bounced back in BBL 2016-17 and dominated the season. They finished the league stage on top position. They clashed with Sydney Sixers in Final of the tournament. Perth Scorchers managed to win the match and won the title for the 3rd time. They completely dominated the season.


The defending champions Perth Scorchers played quality cricket in league stage but failed to win the matches of knock0ut stage. They finished the league stage at top position and tournament on 3rd position.


It was the worst performance season by Perth Scorchers. Perth Scorchers finished the season at the bottom position. They won only 4 matches out of 14.


The Scorchers team failed to show quality performance and won only 6 matches out of 14 and finished the season at 6th position.

Perth Scorchers Stats

Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars Head to Head

Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers Head to Head

Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers Head to Head

Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers Head to Head

Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers Head to Head

Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers Head to Head

Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers Head to Head

There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Perth Scorchers Last 10 Matches
Adelaide Strikers( 155/7), Perth Scorchers( 105/10) Adelaide Strikers Perth Stadium DT20
Perth Scorchers( 197/4), Sydney Sixers( 201/7) Sydney Sixers Perth Stadium DT20
Perth Scorchers( 163/6), Brisbane Heat( 128/10) Brisbane Heat Perth Stadium DT20
Brisbane Heat( 191/6), Perth Scorchers( 168/9) Brisbane Heat Brisbane Cricket Ground DT20
Sydney Thunder( 137/8), Perth Scorchers( 140/3) Sydney Thunder Sydney Showground Stadium DT20
Perth Scorchers( 153/7), Adelaide Strikers( 154/1) Adelaide Strikers Adelaide Oval DT20
Perth Scorchers( 211/4), Adelaide Strikers( 169/10) Adelaide Strikers Perth Stadium DT20
Perth Scorchers( 162/10), Melbourne Renegades( 149/8) Melbourne Renegades Perth Stadium DT20
Hobart Hurricanes( 172/8), Perth Scorchers( 173/1) Hobart Hurricanes Perth Stadium DT20
Melbourne Stars( 101/10), Perth Scorchers( 102/3) Melbourne Stars Melbourne Cricket Ground DT20

Recently Played Series Stats