Islamabad United Cricket Team

Islamabad United is an Islamabad city-based franchise cricket team in Twenty-20 cricket Pakistan Super League (PSL).  Islamabad United is the most successful PSL team. Islamabad United had won the title (in 2016, 2018) twice in PSL history. Islamabad United team was founded back in PSL 2015. Islamabad United plays their home matches at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium. Luke Ronchi is the leading run-scorer for Islamabad United and Faheem Ashraf is the leading wicket-taker.

The Islamabad United franchise was owned by Leonine Global Investments, for 15 million US dollars. Islamabad United is the most profitable franchise in PSL tournament.

The team was captained by Misbah ul Haq in PSL 2016. It was a dreamy start by Islamabad United. They won the maiden edition of PSL and defeated Quetta Gladiators in the final match of the tournament. Sharjeel Khan scored most runs for Islamabad United in PSL 2016 and Andre Russell took most wickets for the team. Misbah ul Haq maintained his captaincy for Islamabad United in PSL 2017. The team played quality cricket but got eliminated in an eliminator match and finished the season at 4th place. Islamabad United emerged as champions in PSL 2018. This was the 2nd title for Misbah ul Haq as captain for Islamabad United. Luke Ronchi scored most runs for the team in PSL 2018. In PSL 2019, Islamabad United managed to reach to playoffs but failed to win knockout matches. Shadab Khan handled the captaincy of Islamabad United in PSL 2020. The team failed to qualify for the playoffs for the first time in PSL history and finished the season with 3 wins in 9 league games.

Islamabad United has quality players in side for PSL 2021. Alex Hales, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Chris Jordan, Hasan Ali, Faheem Ashraf and keeper-batsman Phil Salt are some of the big names in the side.



There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Islamabad United Last 10 Matches
Multan Sultans( 159/9), Islamabad United( 163/8) Multan Sultans National Stadium DT20
Peshawar Zalmi( 185/5), Islamabad United( 189/5) Peshawar Zalmi National Stadium DT20
Islamabad United( 174/9), Quetta Gladiators( 135/10) Quetta Gladiators National Stadium DT20
Multan Sultans( 228/4), Islamabad United( 232/7) Multan Sultans Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium DT20
Karachi Kings( 150/7), Islamabad United( 151/5) Karachi Kings National Stadium DT20
Lahore Qalandars( 162/7), Islamabad United( 145/10) Lahore Qalandars Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium DT20
Islamabad United( 196/4), Peshawar Zalmi( 167/9) Peshawar Zalmi Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium DT20
Match abandoned without a ball bowled Quetta Gladiators Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium DT20
Karachi Kings( 165/5), Islamabad United( 169/3) Karachi Kings National Stadium DT20
Peshawar Zalmi( 201/5), Islamabad United( 193/9) Peshawar Zalmi Gaddafi Stadium DT20

Recently Played Series Stats