MI Cape Town Cricket Team

MI Cape Town is a South African T20 cricket franchise that will participate in the introductory campaign of the South Africa T20 League in 2023. Proprietors of the IPL T20 Mumbai Indians, Reliance Jio, gave its SA20 League club the moniker MI Cape Town. The players are going to become part of the One Family squad and wear the recognizable blue and gold attire that MI supporters have grown to appreciate. The uniforms created by design team Shantanu & Nikhil in the traditional MI blue & gold color combination pay tribute to the two areas' cultures and histories and they are designed for local supporters.

The MI Cape Town will enter the SAT20 League under the leadership of Rashid Khan along with Simon Katich as a head coach. Robin Peterson has been designated in the position of Manager and Hashim Amla will handle the responsibility of batting coach and James Pamment will take care of field coaching.

The magnificent Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town is the ideal location for the MI Cape Town club's lineup of overseas talents and that is why it is chosen as their home ground. South Africa seamer Kagiso Rabada will be the central focus of the MI Cape Town assault. The talents of England's powerful hitter Liam Livingstone, swing specialist Sam Curran, and Afghanistan's spin maestro Rashid Khan will accompany him in the Newlands nest, along with South Africa's latest star, Dewald Brevis, or Baby AB. Rassie van der Dussen, Grant Roelofsen, Duan Jansen, and Ryan Rickleton are all on the team, along with local stars George Linde and Beuran Hendricks, who are certain to keep the crowd entertained.

MI Cape Town will be aiming to imitate the achievement of the Mumbai Indians, the 5 IPL title winners, in the SA20. The MI Cape Town will start their SA T20 journey with the first match against Paarl Royals in Cape Town on Jan 10, 2023.

Recent Matches
Pretoria Capitals( 182/8), MI Cape Town( 130/10) Pretoria Capitals Newlands DT20
MI Cape Town( 142/9), Paarl Royals( 129/6) Paarl Royals Boland Park DT20
MI Cape Town( 171/6), Sunrisers Eastern Cape( 172/8) Sunrisers Eastern Cape Newlands DT20
MI Cape Town( 158/8), Sunrisers Eastern Cape( 162/6) Sunrisers Eastern Cape St Georges Park DT20
Joburg Super Kings( 105/9), MI Cape Town( 107/3) Joburg Super Kings Newlands DT20
MI Cape Town( 152/8), Durban Super Giants( 154/5) Durban Super Giants Newlands DT20
Paarl Royals( 142/7), MI Cape Town( 143/2) Paarl Royals The Wanderers Stadium DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

SA20 2023 2023-01-10