Worcestershire Cricket Team

Worcestershire County cricket club is one of the 18 teams that take part in the domestic cricket of England and Wales. This cricket club represents the county of Worcestershire and plays their most of the home games in the New Road stadium situated in Worcestershire. The limited over team for this county club is known as the Worcestershire Rapids. The team unofficially is also known as the Pears among a certain section of the fans. The team has won the county championship 5 times and division 2 championship only once in the year 2003. The team has also been able to win the Pro 40 tournament 4 times and the 50-over tournament has been won only once. Still the team is looking for its first success in the field of Twenty 20 tournament. In the ongoing season the team is a part of the county championship Division 2 tournament. They also play the NatWest T20 blast and the Royal London One Day tournament.
There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Worcestershire Last 10 Matches
Hampshire( 196/4), Worcestershire( 58/2) Hampshire County Ground New Road DT20
Match abandoned without a ball bowled Lancashire County Ground New Road DT20
Derbyshire( 149/8), Worcestershire( 150/6) Derbyshire County Ground Derby DT20
Worcestershire( 191/6), Yorkshire( 117/10) Yorkshire Headingley Stadium DT20
Worcestershire( 160/5), Warwickshire( 161/5) Warwickshire County Ground New Road DT20
Durham( 127/9), Worcestershire( 128/5) Durham County Ground New Road DT20
Worcestershire( 173/10), Nottinghamshire( 153/9) Nottinghamshire Trent Bridge DT20
Northamptonshire( 193/8), Worcestershire( 191/6) Northamptonshire County Ground New Road DT20
Derbyshire( 136/7), Worcestershire( 139/2) Derbyshire County Ground New Road DT20
Lancashire( 163/5), Worcestershire( 164/8) Lancashire Old Trafford Cricket Ground DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

Natwest T20 Blast 2015 2015-05-15
Natwest T20 Blast 2014 2014-05-16