Warwickshire Cricket Team

Representing the county of Warwickshire in the domestic cricket of England and Wales is the Warwickshire County cricket club. The team taking part in the limited over tournaments is known as the Warwickshire bears. The club made its first class debut in the year 1894 and since then the club has won the county championship 7 times. The recent championship win was registered in the year 2012. The team has also won division 2 once in the year 2008. The Warwickshire cricket club has won 4 Pro40 tournaments and 5 times they emerged as the 50-over winners. The team is yet to register their first ever Twenty 20 success as they finished as runners up in the year 2003. The home matches for the team are scheduled in Edgbaston a cricket ground which has seen some great international matches. The current team is a part of the County championship division1, NatWest T20 blast and Royal London One Day tournament.
There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
War Last 10 Matches
Warwickshire( 131/6), Northamptonshire( 135/5) Northamptonshire Edgbaston Cricket Ground DT20
Warwickshire( 189/5), Essex( 165/6) Essex Edgbaston Cricket Ground DT20
Warwickshire( 145/10), Yorkshire( 148/2) Yorkshire Headingley Stadium DT20
Warwickshire( 154/5), Northamptonshire( 153/6) Northamptonshire Edgbaston Cricket Ground DT20
Lancashire( 145/6), Warwickshire( 137/10) Lancashire Edgbaston Cricket Ground DT20
Worcestershire( 160/5), Warwickshire( 161/5) Worcestershire County Ground New Road DT20
Warwickshire( 160/8), Leicestershire( 152/4) Leicestershire Grace Road DT20
Warwickshire( 242/2), Derbyshire( 182/10) Derbyshire Edgbaston Cricket Ground DT20
Warwickshire( 137/8), Lancashire( 136/8) Lancashire Old Trafford Cricket Ground DT20
Yorkshire( 132/7), Warwickshire( 136/4) Yorkshire Edgbaston Cricket Ground DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

Natwest T20 Blast 2015 2015-05-15
Natwest T20 Blast 2014 2014-05-16