Derbyshire Cricket Team

Derbyshire county cricket club is one of the north division cricket teams that makes up the England and wales domestic cricket structure. This club has its home ground based in two cricket grounds known as the county cricket ground situated in Derby. The second ground is the famous Queen’s park ground of Derby. The team is currently taking part in the MCC university matches, county championship division 2, Royal One day cup and Natwest T20. The cricket county has a rich history when it comes to winning the trophies. It has under its belt a single trophy of County championship, county championship division 2, Pro40 and FP trophy. The team made its first class debut in the year 1871 against Lancashire. In the year 2012 the cricket team gained success and qualified for the county championship for 2013 but a dismal performance brought them back to the division 2.
There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Derbyshire Last 10 Matches
Derbyshire( 149/8), Worcestershire( 150/6) Worcestershire County Ground Derby DT20
Yorkshire( 146/9), Derbyshire( 150/6) Yorkshire Queen's Park DT20
Nottinghamshire( 172/6), Derbyshire( 170/4) Nottinghamshire Trent Bridge DT20
Northamptonshire( 155/6), Derbyshire( 140/5) Northamptonshire Queen's Park DT20
Warwickshire( 242/2), Derbyshire( 182/10) Warwickshire Edgbaston Cricket Ground DT20
Derbyshire( 201/7), Nottinghamshire( 167/10) Nottinghamshire County Ground Derby DT20
Derbyshire( 136/7), Worcestershire( 139/2) Worcestershire County Ground New Road DT20
Derbyshire( 189/7), Leicestershire( 172/7) Leicestershire County Ground Derby DT20
Lancashire( 201/3), Derbyshire( 134/10) Lancashire Old Trafford Cricket Ground DT20
Derbyshire( 166/7), Northamptonshire( 167/4) Northamptonshire County Ground Northampton DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

Natwest T20 Blast 2015 2015-05-15
Natwest T20 Blast 2014 2014-05-16