Otago Volts Cricket Team

Otago Volts is a first class cricket team in New Zealand that represents Southland, Otago & North Otago. Incorporated in 1876, it is presently spearheaded by Aaron Redmond while Dimitri Mascarenhas is the current team coach. Otago Cricket Association is the governing body of the Volts. The squad plays majority of the home matches at Dunedin-based University Oval and occasionally at Queen’s Park Ground (Invercargill) and Events Centre (Queenstown). Volts mostly plays List A, First Class & Twenty20 games against other Kiwi provincial sides.
Redmond spearheads the List A & First-Class Volts squad while Ryan Ten Doeschate & Brendon McCullum captain the T20 side. It was Craig Cumming who used to be the T20 captain earlier since 2002. The most notable players from the team are Neil Broom, Nathan McCullum, Ian Butler, Hamish Rutherford, James Neesham added to the 3 internationally-famous captains. The important foreign names from the team are Steve Finn, Yasir Arafat, Alex Gidman etc.
In regards to honors and achievements, Otago Volts have won Shell Trophy 13 times right from 1924 to 1987-88. It has won two State Shields, once in 1987-88 & another in 2007-08. Besides, the Volts guys have also triumphed twice at State T20/HRV Cup (Now Replaced by Super Smash T20).
There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Otago Volts Last 10 Matches
Auckland Aces( 166/6), Otago Volts( 146/9) Auckland Aces Yarrow Stadium DT20
Otago Volts( 165/5) Auckland Aces Yarrow Stadium DT20
Otago Volts( 178/4), Northern Knights( 122/10) Northern Knights Bay Oval DT20
Match abandoned without a ball bowled Auckland Aces University Oval DT20
Canterbury Kings( 152/8), Otago Volts( 129/9) Canterbury Kings University Oval DT20
Otago Volts( 181/8), Wellington Firebirds( 162/10) Wellington Firebirds Basin Reserve DT20
Auckland Aces( 156/9), Otago Volts( 155/6) Auckland Aces Eden Park No 2 DT20
Northern Knights( 77/10), Otago Volts( 78/2) Northern Knights University Oval DT20
Wellington Firebirds( 139/6), Otago Volts( 140/3) Wellington Firebirds University Oval DT20
Canterbury Kings( 134/10), Otago Volts( 137/1) Canterbury Kings Hagley Oval DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

Super Smash T20 2015 2015-11-05
Super Smash T20 2014 Schedule 2014-11-01
HRV Cup T20 2013-2014 Schedule 2013-11-01