Guyana Amazon Warriors Cricket Team

The Guyana Amazon Warriors is one of the franchises that are part of the Caribbean Premiere League. This is a T20 league that is played in the Caribbean and is known to have given some of the exciting matches in the past years. The team was formed in the year 2013 and was among the 6 teams which were part of the inaugural tournament. As the name suggests this team represents the Guyana in the league and is known to be one of the most consistent teams of the league. The team is led by Denesh Ramdin the international wicket keeper of the West Indies team.

The team plays their home matches in the tournament in the Providence Stadium situated in Guyana. This stadium has a small capacity of only 15,000. The capacity might be small but the crowd that has come to support their team has always been a loud one. This ground is relatively a new ground with the first test match being played in the year 2008. This new cricketing facility is one of the best places to play this game in Caribbean.

This team is known as the most consistent team of the tournament as they have managed to reach the finals of both the edition of Caribbean Premiere League held in 2013 and 2014. Unfortunately though, the team has ended up on the losing side in both the season. The team will be looking to change the fortunes of finale and end up on the winning side in the coming years.

There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Recent Matches
Jamaica Tallawahs( 226/4), Guyana Amazon Warriors( 189/8) Jamaica Tallawahs Providence Stadium DT20
Barbados Royals( 195/5), Guyana Amazon Warriors( 108/10) Barbados Royals Providence Stadium DT20
Barbados Royals( 125/10), Guyana Amazon Warriors( 126/5) Barbados Royals Providence Stadium DT20
Guyana Amazon Warriors( 173/6), Trinbago Knight Riders( 136/10) Trinbago Knight Riders Providence Stadium DT20
St Lucia Kings( 194/5), Guyana Amazon Warriors( 195/4) St Lucia Kings Providence Stadium DT20
Guyana Amazon Warriors( 178/8), Jamaica Tallawahs( 166/10) Jamaica Tallawahs Providence Stadium DT20
Barbados Royals( 107/6), Guyana Amazon Warriors( 81/9) Barbados Royals Queen's Park Oval DT20
Trinbago Knight Riders( 150/8), Guyana Amazon Warriors( 124/10) Trinbago Knight Riders Queen's Park Oval DT20
St Lucia Kings( 161/7), Guyana Amazon Warriors( 162/4) St Lucia Kings Darren Sammy Cricket Ground DT20
Guyana Amazon Warriors( 162/6), Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots( 163/6) Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots Darren Sammy Cricket Ground DT20

Recently Played Series Stats