Galle Marvels Cricket Team

Galle Marvels or Galle Gladiators is a Galle based franchise team. The team is confirmed to take part in Lanka Premier League. The team is full of experienced cricketers. The franchise invested money in experienced players. The Galle Marvels comprises of experienced Lasith Malinga, Milinda Siriwarena, Akila Dhananjay in local players. They also have experienced overseas players like Shahid Afridi, Colin Ingram, Mohammad Amir, and Sarfraz Ahmed. The Galle city-based franchise will get good support by their local Galle city fans and other Sri Lankan fans. The team is strong and will give their best to dominate the championship. The captain of Galle Marvels is not announced yet, but it is expected that Lasith Malinga will be the captain of Galle Marvels.

The Galle team will give a good fight to their opposition, and they have the best bowling attack in Lanka Premier League. Mohammad Amir is a very good left-arm fast bowler. He can be a real threat to opposition with the new ball. The Galle Marvels also have Lasith Malinga. We all know he is a very attacking T20 bowler. He has Yorker; he has slower ball. He is a complete T20 bowler who can bowl with both, new ball and in death. The team has mostly Sri Lankan player in batting. They also confirmed Pakistani wicket-keeper batsman Sarfraz Ahmed in their squad. The tournament will start from November, and the Galle Marvels team will look forward to the tournament. They don't have big-name players in their squad. The Galle Marvels franchise will expect good performances from their experienced players. LPL is a very good platform for Sri Lankan youngsters to show their talent to the cricketing world. The young local players of the team will learn and have a very good opportunity to learn from some of the best international players.

Galle Marvels Last 10 Matches
B-Love Kandy( 187/9), Galle Marvels( 188/2) B-Love Kandy Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium DT20
Dambulla Sixers( 160/8), Galle Marvels( 135/10) Dambulla Sixers Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium DT20
B-Love Kandy( 175/7), Galle Marvels( 176/4) B-Love Kandy Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium DT20
Galle Marvels( 187/5), Jaffna Kings( 191/5) Jaffna Kings Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium DT20
Galle Marvels( 179/10), Colombo Strikers( 172/9) Colombo Strikers Pallekele International Cricket Stadium DT20
Jaffna Kings( 177/7), Galle Marvels( 179/5) Jaffna Kings Pallekele International Cricket Stadium DT20
B-Love Kandy( 157/7), Galle Marvels( 123/8) B-Love Kandy R. Premadasa Stadium DT20
Galle Marvels( 146/10), Dambulla Sixers( 147/4) Dambulla Sixers R. Premadasa Stadium DT20
Colombo Strikers( 74/10), Galle Marvels( 75/2) Colombo Strikers R. Premadasa Stadium DT20
Jaffna Kings( 89/10), Galle Marvels( 90/3) Jaffna Kings R. Premadasa Stadium DT20

Recently Played Series Stats