Team Abu Dhabi Cricket Team

The T20 style of cricket is probably the most fascinating and thrilling competition, but the Emirates Cricket Board and T-Ten Sports management contributed a wholly original concept to the action to create it even more spectacular. The organizers decided to include 8 teams for the upcoming season in 2022 and Team Abu Dhabi is one of those 8 T10 clubs that will compete with the other 7 teams in the competition. Abu Dhabi is the official controller of Team Abu Dhabi and its administration is managed by Abu Dhabi Sports Council.

The Team Abu Dhabi was introduced in the year 2019 and since then they have taken part in the 3 seasons of the competition. The guy actually, Chris Gayle, known as the Universe Boss in the shortest format of the game, serves as the significant player on the Team Abu Dhabi T10 roster. Gayle has participated in almost every T20 tournament around the globe and has acquired 13,584 runs to his credit and holds the record for most T20 runs scored, which can hurt the opponents very badly.

The team will enter the tournament under the guidance of the former UAE coach Dougie Brown, as a head coach. With seven triumphs and three defeats in 10 games, this club seemed to have a respectable campaign in the previous year, earning third place in the competition. After the player drought was over, Team Abu Dhabi group appeared to be extremely delighted considering that they had assembled a highly strong group of players. As its "icon" player for the next campaign, the club has recruited legendary Australian starter Chris Lynn and it is probable that Lynn will also serve as team captain.

Among the group's key batters are Phil Salt, Lynn, Brandon King, James Vince, Abid Ali, and Peter Hatzoglou but boosting their bowling roster was the club's high priority. To offer the squad more diversity in the bowling department, the management has signed Naveen-ul-Haq, Tymal Mills, Jamie Overton, and Mustafizur Rahman for the pace attack along with Adil Rashid as its main spinner.

Upcoming SeriesStart DateHost Country
T10 League 2023 2023-11-28 United Arab Emirates
Upcoming MatchStart DateTime
Team Abu Dhabi vs The Chennai Braces 4th Match T10 League 2023 2023-11-29 18:00:00
Team Abu Dhabi vs Northern Warriors 6th Match T10 League 2023 2023-11-30 15:30:00
Morrisville Samp Army vs Team Abu Dhabi 10th Match T10 League 2023 2023-12-01 18:00:00
Deccan Gladiators vs Team Abu Dhabi 12th Match T10 League 2023 2023-12-02 15:30:00
Bangla Tigers vs Team Abu Dhabi 19th Match T10 League 2023 2023-12-04 20:30:00
New York Strikers vs Team Abu Dhabi 22nd Match T10 League 2023 2023-12-05 20:30:00
Team Abu Dhabi vs Delhi Bulls 27th Match T10 League 2023 2023-12-07 18:00:00
Team Abu Dhabi Last 10 Matches
Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 127/2), Team Abu Dhabi( 48/10) Morrisville SAMP ARMY Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Deccan Gladiators( 94/6), Team Abu Dhabi( 87/8) Deccan Gladiators Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Team Abu Dhabi( 78/8), New York Strikers( 79/3) New York Strikers Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Bangla Tigers( 74/5), Team Abu Dhabi( 76/2) Bangla Tigers Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
The Chennai Braves( 71/6), Team Abu Dhabi( 76/3) The Chennai Braves Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Team Abu Dhabi( 100/3), Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 82/9) Morrisville SAMP ARMY Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Northern Warriors( 95/7), Team Abu Dhabi( 96/2) Northern Warriors Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Team Abu Dhabi( 120/2), Delhi Bulls( 120/5) Delhi Bulls Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Deccan Gladiators( 134/6), Team Abu Dhabi( 99/6) Deccan Gladiators Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Delhi Bulls( 109/7), Team Abu Dhabi( 60/10) Delhi Bulls Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

T10 League 2023 2023-11-28
T10 League 2022 2022-11-23
T10 League November 2021 2021-11-19
T10 League 2021 2021-01-28
T10 League 2019 2019-11-15