Deccan Gladiators Cricket Team

Since the cricket competition is always changing, new forms have been devised to keep viewers interested. The most recent and well-liked version of the sport is the T10 style, which gives each side 10 overs to use up over their full innings. In contrast to other T10 competitions currently in existence, the T10 championship that will be contested in the UAE has now been re-owned.

One of the eight teams competing in the Abu Dhabi T10 tournament, which begins on November 23 and runs until December 4, is Deccan Gladiators. The Deccan Gladiators' administrative rights and power have been bought by Indian entrepreneur and energetic young IT magnate Gaurav Grover. The team was introduced in 2019 in Abu Dhabi T10 league and successfully reached the final in their opening season of the competition.

They achieved their objectives in the previous iteration after defeating Delhi Bulls in the championship's final game and lifted the title of the T10 league in the fifth edition of the AD T10 league.   In the forthcoming season, The Gladiators will compete against the remaining seven sides to protect their crown. Wahab Riaz, a Pakistani pace bowler, previously served as the team's captain but is no longer on the roster for the sixth version of the league.

Although the club hasn't officially named its skipper for the upcoming 6th season in 2022, given that they selected great all-arounder Andre Russell for the roster, he may handle the captaincy of the team. A second candidate for captaincy is Nicholas Pooran of the West Indies, who was appointed for the squad as the iconic player. For the upcoming season of Abu Dhabi T10 league 2022, the management of the Gladiators has picked up 16 players for the competition.

The selectors of the Gladiators kept David Wiese, Zahoor Khan, Odean Smith, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, and Andre Russell in the retained category. In the championship game against the Delhi Bulls, the combination of Wiese and Odean struck 62 runs from just 24 balls that assisted their side to lift the title. In order to provide the club with a significant boost, English dangerous striker Jason Roy has indeed been added to the group. Together with Luke Wood, Will Smeed, Joshua Little, Sultan Ahmed, Zahir Khan, Curtis Campher, Taskin Ahmed, and Adeel Malik, Mujeeb Ur Rahman was also recruited to the club which will provide the added benefit to the squad.

Tom Kohler-Cadmore is the most successful batter for the side with 288 runs at a strike rate of 200 from 12 matches whereas Wanindu Hasaranga is the leading wicket-taker who has taken 21 wickets from 12 matches.

There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Deccan Gladiators Last 10 Matches
Deccan Gladiators( 91/5), New York Strikers( 94/3) New York Strikers Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Deccan Gladiators( 117/5), Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 89/6) Morrisville SAMP ARMY Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Bangla Tigers( 112/6), Deccan Gladiators( 114/0) Bangla Tigers Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Deccan Gladiators( 115/7), Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 116/4) Morrisville SAMP ARMY Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Northern Warriors( 100/6), Deccan Gladiators( 104/2) Northern Warriors Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
The Chennai Braves( 83/8), Deccan Gladiators( 85/0) The Chennai Braves Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Deccan Gladiators( 141/6), Team Abu Dhabi( 78/5) Team Abu Dhabi Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Bangla Tigers( 143/4), Deccan Gladiators( 123/3) Bangla Tigers Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Deccan Gladiators( 120/2), Delhi Bulls( 122/1) Delhi Bulls Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Deccan Gladiators( 118/8), New York Strikers( 96/6) New York Strikers Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

T10 League 2023 2023-11-28
T10 League 2022 2022-11-23
T10 League November 2021 2021-11-19
T10 League 2021 2021-01-28
T10 League 2019 2019-11-15