Bangla Tigers Cricket Team

The Abu Dhabi T10 league, a 10-over competition, has consistently executed throughout 5 editions so far, and its following iteration is widely anticipated by supporters. The start date and conclusion dates of the forthcoming edition are November 23 and December 4, as the organizers have publicly revealed the timetable.

Mohammad Yasin Chowdhury, a business tycoon, investor, and sports promoter from Bangladesh, launched the FMC sporting organization to support and motivate sportspeople and is currently holding the ownership of Bangla Tigers in the Abu Dhabi T10 league. Bangla Tigers started their Abu Dhabi T10 journey in 2019 and since then they have appeared in the competition 3 times. One of the most dominant and experienced players of the Bangladesh cricket team, Shakib Al Hasan has been picked as the icon player and captain of the team. The team will enter the competition under the guidance of Stuart Law as a head coach along with Paul Nixon and Shaun Tait as additional coaches. The club has also included a former Indian player S Sreesanth, a right-arm fast bowler, for the upcoming season in 2022.

In the previous edition of the Abu Dhabi T10 league, the experience of the Bangla Tigers was not so good as they finished in 4th place with only 6 victories from their 10 matches. Along with Shakib, who will serve as the club captain, the team acquired a number of excellent performers in the just-completed player drafting. The players who performed in the last edition of the competition have also been picked for this season and they are Shakib, Mohammad Amir, Benny Howell, and Hazratullah Zazai. Sreesanth, Matheesha Pathirana, and Umair Ali have also been chosen to bolster their pace-bowling lineup.

Ben Cutting and Dan Christian were also hired by the group to supply them with a wide range of choices. The addition of Colin Munro, Evin Lewis, Chirag Suri, and Jake Ball will give the hitting department more punch. Given the number of all-around performers, the team is striving to outperform its achievements from the previous season.

In the year 2022, Bangla Tigers will commence their journey in Abu Dhabi T10 league with their first match against Northern Warriors on the 27 Nov, Sunday. In terms of head-to-head in the Abu Dhabi t10 league, Bangla Tigers and Northern Warriors have met on 4 occasions where Bengal Tigers won 3 times and the Warriors could achieve a single win against the Tigers.

There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Bangla Tigers Last 10 Matches
Bangla Tigers( 112/6), Deccan Gladiators( 114/0) Deccan Gladiators Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Bangla Tigers( 126/5), The Chennai Braves( 99/6) The Chennai Braves Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Bangla Tigers( 82/10), Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 85/4) Morrisville SAMP ARMY Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Team Abu Dhabi( 66/10), Bangla Tigers( 67/1) Team Abu Dhabi Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Bangla Tigers( 137/4), Northern Warriors( 135/5) Northern Warriors Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Bangla Tigers( 81/7), Delhi Bulls( 83/3) Delhi Bulls Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Bangla Tigers( 143/4), Deccan Gladiators( 123/3) Deccan Gladiators Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Bangla Tigers( 101/7), New York Strikers( 103/2) New York Strikers Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Bangla Tigers( 74/5), Team Abu Dhabi( 76/2) Team Abu Dhabi Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Bangla Tigers( 108/7), Deccan Gladiators( 109/0) Deccan Gladiators Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

T10 League 2023 2023-11-28
T10 League 2022 2022-11-23
T10 League November 2021 2021-11-19
T10 League 2021 2021-01-28
T10 League 2019 2019-11-15