Multan Sultans Cricket Team

Multan Sultans is a Multan city-based franchise cricket team in Twenty-20 cricket Pakistan Super League (PSL).  Multan Sultans does not have any PSL title till now. Multan Sultans team was founded back in PSL 2018. Shan Masood is the captain of the Multan Sultans team.  Multan Sultans plays their home matches at Multan Cricket Stadium. Shoaib Malik is the leading run-scorer and Imran Tahir is the leading wicket-taker of the team.

The Multan Sultans team was first bought by Schon Properties on 5.2 million dollars in US currency but the franchise was failed to pay their annual fees and then PCB took the responsibility of the contract and players and later Ali Theeran and Taimooor Malik of Multan consortium, won the bid and owned the team on 6.2 million US dollars.  

The team was captained by Shoaib Malik in their maiden PSL 2018 season. Tom Moody and Wasim Akram were appointed as head coach of the team. Multan Sultans played 10 league games, managed to win only 4 matches and finished the league stage at 5th place. Shoaib Malik scored most runs for Multan Sultans in PSL 2018. In PSL 2019, Shoaib Malik maintained his captaincy for the team but failed to give good results to franchise and fans. Multan Sultans won only their 3 league games out of 10 and finished the season at 5th position. The franchise changed the captain of the team in PSL 2020. Shan Masood was appointed as the new captain of Multan Sultans. The franchise also appointed Andy Flower as their head coach. The team won 6 league matches out of 9 and improved their performance in PSL. This was the best season for Multan Sultans in PSL. They managed to qualify for playoffs but failed to win the knock-out matches.

Multan Sultans has quality players in side for PSL 2021. James Vince, Chris Lynn, Shan Masood, Sohail Tanvir, Shahid Afridi, Imran Tahir, and keeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan are some of the big names in the side.



There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Multan Sultans Last 10 Matches
Multan Sultans( 159/9), Islamabad United( 163/8) Islamabad United National Stadium DT20
Peshawar Zalmi( 146/7), Multan Sultans( 147/3) Peshawar Zalmi National Stadium DT20
Multan Sultans( 185/4), Quetta Gladiators( 106/10) Quetta Gladiators National Stadium DT20
Multan Sultans( 228/4), Islamabad United( 232/7) Islamabad United Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium DT20
Peshawar Zalmi( 204/5), Multan Sultans( 200/5) Peshawar Zalmi Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium DT20
Multan Sultans( 189/3), Karachi Kings( 169/7) Karachi Kings National Stadium DT20
Multan Sultans( 214/4), Lahore Qalandars( 154/10) Lahore Qalandars Gaddafi Stadium DT20
Multan Sultans( 180/4), Quetta Gladiators( 167/9) Quetta Gladiators Multan Cricket Stadium DT20
Peshawar Zalmi( 179/8), Multan Sultans( 174/10) Peshawar Zalmi Multan Cricket Stadium DT20
Lahore Qalandars( 166/5), Multan Sultans( 170/5) Lahore Qalandars Multan Cricket Stadium DT20

Recently Played Series Stats