Quetta Gladiators Cricket Team

Quetta Gladiators is a Quetta city-based franchise cricket team in Twenty-20 cricket Pakistan Super League (PSL).  Quetta Gladiators had won the title once in PSL history in 2019. The Quetta Gladiators team was founded back in PSL 2015 on its inaugural season. Quetta Gladiators plays their home matches at Bugti Stadium. Shane Watson is the leading run-scorer for Quetta Gladiators and Mohammad Nawaz is the leading wicket-taker.

The Quetta Gladiators franchise was sold to the Karachi based company Omar Associates for 11 million dollars in US currency.

The team captaincy was handled by Sarfraz Ahmed. Quetta Gladiators performed extremely well in the opening season of PSL. They finished as runners-up. Grant Elliot shined for Quetta Gladiators team. Ahmed Shehzad scored most runs for Quetta Gladiators in PSL 2016. The PSL 2017 was also good for Quetta Gladiators. Quetta Gladiators lost the final of PSL 2017 by Peshawar Zalmi and finished as runners-up. Rilee Rossouw scored most runs for Quetta Gladiators in PSL 2017. The Quetta team won 5 league matches out of 11 in PSL 2018. They managed to qualify for playoffs but got eliminated and finished the season at 4th position. In PSL 2019, Quetta Gladiators won their first-ever title. Quetta Gladiators defeated Peshawar Zalmi in final of the tournament by 8 wickets and won the title. The Quetta team showed dominance throughout the tournament and finished as champions. The defending champions failed to perform in PSL 2020 and finished on 5th position at league stage. They won only 4 games out of 9 league matches. This was the worst PSL season ever happened for Quetta Gladiators.

 Quetta Gladiators has quality players in side for PSL 2021. Chris Gayle, Cameron Delport, Ben Cutting, Tom Banton, Dale Steyn and keeper-batsman Sarfraz Ahmed are some of the big names in the side.

There is no Upcoming Series Available
Upcoming MatchesStart DateTime
Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators 4th Match PSL 2022 2022-01-29 19:00:00
Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans 7th Match PSL 2022 2022-01-31 19:00:00
Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United 10th Match PSL 2022 2022-02-03 19:00:00
Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars 15th Match PSL 2022 2022-02-07 19:00:00
Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators 18th Match PSL 2022 2022-02-12 19:00:00
Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators 20th Match PSL 2022 2022-02-13 19:00:00
Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators 22nd Match PSL 2022 2022-02-15 19:00:00
Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators 25th Match PSL 2022 2022-02-18 15:00:00
Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings 28th Match PSL 2022 2022-02-20 14:00:00
Recent Matches
Karachi Kings( 176/7), Quetta Gladiators( 162/6) Karachi Kings Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Multan Sultans( 183/5), Quetta Gladiators( 73/10) Multan Sultans Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Quetta Gladiators( 158/5), Lahore Qalandars( 140/10) Lahore Qalandars Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Peshawar Zalmi( 197/5), Quetta Gladiators( 136/9) Peshawar Zalmi Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Quetta Gladiators( 133/10), Islamabad United( 137/0) Islamabad United Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Quetta Gladiators( 176/7), Multan Sultans( 154/10) Multan Sultans National Stadium DT20
Quetta Gladiators( 156/7), Islamabad United( 157/4) Islamabad United National Stadium DT20
Quetta Gladiators( 198/7), Peshawar Zalmi( 202/7) Peshawar Zalmi National Stadium DT20
Quetta Gladiators( 178/6), Lahore Qalandars( 179/1) Lahore Qalandars National Stadium DT20
Quetta Gladiators( 121/10), Karachi Kings( 126/3) Karachi Kings National Stadium DT20

Recently Played Series Stats