Morrisville SAMP ARMY Cricket Team

The two additional teams participating in the upcoming edition of Abu Dhabi T10 league will create the encounter more competitive and fascinating. Among the two new squads, the Morrisville Samp Army, is founded by USA based businessman Ritesh Patel. The squad is anxious to excel because it will be staging its debut in the upcoming season of Abu Dhabi T10 league in 2022. For its maiden campaign, Samp Army is still waiting for their captain to be chosen, on the other hand, they have the responsibility of head coach to South African former cricketer Lance Klusener. However, David MillerT, one of the most dominant South African players, has been added as the "icon" player.

The squad is filled up with aggressive hitters like Moeen Ali, Shimron Hetmyer, and Johnson Charles along with David Miller and they all have the capability to hit the ball very hard. Anrich Nortje, Chamika Karunaratne, Sheldon Cottrell, and Karim Janat have been included in order to handle the bowling attack. Ultimately, it seems like this pace bowling onslaught has been properly planned and the selectors performed an outstanding job in choosing the personnel for this team, which comprises world-renowned giants.

Since it is the first or inaugural season of the Morrisville SAMP Army in the Abu Dhabi T10 league, the management may give the responsibility of captaincy to Moeen Ali or David Miller. The SAMP Army will be coached by the legendary South African player Lance Klusener, with Trevor Penney functioning as its assistant coach. On the other hand, James Foster will play the role of batting and wicket keeping coach for the SAMP Army. Lance Klusaner has already got plenty of experience of coaching in the shortest format of the game since he has guided in several T20 leagues around the world including Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals in IPL previously.

Upcoming SeriesStart DateHost Country
T10 League 2023 2023-11-28 United Arab Emirates
Upcoming MatchStart DateTime
Morrisville Samp Army vs The Chennai Braves 7th Match T10 League 2023 2023-11-30 18:00:00
Morrisville Samp Army vs Team Abu Dhabi 10th Match T10 League 2023 2023-12-01 18:00:00
Morrisville Samp Army vs Delhi Bulls 15th Match T10 League 2023 2023-12-03 15:30:00
Bangla Tigers vs Morrisville Samp Army 20th Match T10 League 2023 2023-12-05 15:30:00
Morrisville Samp Army vs Deccan Gladiators 24th Match T10 League 2023 2023-12-06 18:00:00
New York Strikers vs Morrisville Samp Army 28th Match T10 League 2023 2023-12-07 20:30:00
Morrisville SAMP ARMY Last 10 Matches
Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 127/2), Team Abu Dhabi( 48/10) Team Abu Dhabi Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 119/2), Deccan Gladiators( 121/2) Deccan Gladiators Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 81/9), New York Strikers( 82/6) New York Strikers Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Northern Warriors( 117/7), Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 119/5) Northern Warriors Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 126/2), Deccan Gladiators( 107/5) Deccan Gladiators Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Team Abu Dhabi( 100/3), Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 82/9) Team Abu Dhabi Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
New York Strikers( 110/8), Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 98/5) New York Strikers Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
The Chennai Braves( 105/4), Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 107/2) The Chennai Braves Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Delhi Bulls( 94/5), Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 95/2) Delhi Bulls Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 100/5), Bangla Tigers( 85/3) Bangla Tigers Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

T10 League 2023 2023-11-28
T10 League 2022 2022-11-23