New York Strikers Cricket Team

The UAE Cricket Board introduced a brand-unique cricket competition in 2017 to strengthen world cricket fun and excitement. The Abu Dhabi T10 League, as it was known, apparently experienced significant challenges at the beginning of its initial seasons since the 10-over model it featured was utterly opposite from the T20 style. However, it gradually became well-known throughout the globe and is presently regarded as among the premier cricket events on the planet. The inaugural season of the competition came into existence in 2017 when Kerala Kings became the champions. In 2022, the Emirates Cricket Board will launch the 6th edition of the competition where the brand new T10 cricket squads will enter the tournament.

New York Strikers is one of the new T10 cricket franchises that will participate in the Abu Dhabi T10 league 2022. Sky Strikers was incorporated in 2015 by its founder Sagar Khanna who combined with an existing Strikers Cricket Team to become Skky Strikers. Sagar transformed the club's moniker to New York Strikers in the summertime of 2022 to upgrade it. Owned and controlled by Sagar Khanna, the New York Strikers may not possess the contest's expertise in the field, yet they did a fantastic job with the player selections.  In addition to serving as the club's "icon" player, the group has decided to pick retired West Indies skipper Kieron Pollard as its leader. Colin Borde, who has a wealth of expertise leading elite cricket teams, will supervise the team as a team manager.

The team is already filled with some of the best cricketers in the shortest format of the game all around the world like Eoin Morgan, Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Fletcher, and many more. All of them have got plenty of experience in T20 cricket and will surely provide an added benefit to the squad. The two hitters Paul Stirling and Andre Fletcher will most probably open the batting attack for the Strikers since both have extensive batting experience in numerous T20 competitions throughout the world. The franchise has included Wahab Riaz, Kesrick Williams, Akeal Hosein, and Ravi Rampaul that will handle the bowling department for New York Strikers in the competition. Including a West Indies all-round performer Romario Shepherd, the club appears to be a solid performer with the potential to prevail in the contest. The team has recently announced that they have also included a former Indian cricketer Stuart Binny, a technically talented batter in the second segment of the innings and possesses the capacity to collect runs at a better rate, which will definitely aid the New York Strikers.

The New York Strikers are chiefly sponsored by the Colexion, with Pinnacle Mobility, Hanjra Trucking LLC, and Gogia & Raj Law functioning as associate sponsors. The New York Strikers and the Bangla Tigers will meet in the inaugural match of Season 6 of the Abu Dhabi T10 on November 23 at 4 p.m. local time.

There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
New York Strikers Last 10 Matches
Deccan Gladiators( 91/5), New York Strikers( 94/3) Deccan Gladiators Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
New York Strikers( 121/5), Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 80/9) Morrisville SAMP ARMY Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
New York Strikers( 70/10), Morrisville SAMP ARMY( 73/4) Morrisville SAMP ARMY Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
The Chennai Braves( 75/9), New York Strikers( 76/5) The Chennai Braves Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
New York Strikers( 110/5), Team Abu Dhabi( 86/5) Team Abu Dhabi Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
New York Strikers( 98/4), Delhi Bulls( 31/10) Delhi Bulls Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Northern Warriors( 88/3), New York Strikers( 92/7) Northern Warriors Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Bangla Tigers( 101/7), New York Strikers( 103/2) Bangla Tigers Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Deccan Gladiators( 118/8), New York Strikers( 96/6) Deccan Gladiators Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20
Deccan Gladiators( 128/4), New York Strikers( 91/5) Deccan Gladiators Sheikh Zayed Stadium DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

T10 League 2023 2023-11-28
T10 League 2022 2022-11-23