Leicestershire Cricket Team

Leicestershire County has one of the best cricket team that plays in the England domestic cricket tournaments. On paper the team is strongest side with the captain such as West Indian International super batsman Ramnaresh Sarwan. The Caribbean star has proved his worth against the international teams and has a first class average of 39. The kiwi international all-rounder Scott Styris is the second overseas player for the team who with his handy batting and deadly medium paced bowling gives a great amount of help to the team. Ned Eckersley a right handed young batsman from England is one of the key players in the team and the highest run getter along with another young Australian Angus Robson. In the bowling field it is again a show of the youngsters as the young brigade comprising of Nathan Buck, Jigar Naik, Rob Taylor Anthony Ireland and Charlie Shreck have been the bowlers to look out for in the team.
There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Leicestershire Last 10 Matches
Match abandoned without a ball bowled Nottinghamshire Grace Road DT20
Leicestershire( 111/4), Northamptonshire( 115/1) Northamptonshire County Ground Northampton DT20
Lancashire( 191/5), Leicestershire( 151/8) Lancashire Grace Road DT20
Warwickshire( 160/8), Leicestershire( 152/4) Warwickshire Grace Road DT20
Durham( 163/5), Leicestershire( 125/10) Durham Riverside Ground DT20
Leicestershire( 142/7), Yorkshire( 142/8) Yorkshire Grace Road DT20
Warwickshire( 160/5), Leicestershire( 164/3) Warwickshire Edgbaston Cricket Ground DT20
Derbyshire( 189/7), Leicestershire( 172/7) Derbyshire County Ground Derby DT20
Northamptonshire( 98/3), Leicestershire( 25/2) Northamptonshire Grace Road DT20
Nottinghamshire( 148/7), Leicestershire( 152/4) Nottinghamshire Trent Bridge DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

Natwest T20 Blast 2015 2015-05-15
Natwest T20 Blast 2014 2014-05-16