Northern Knights Cricket Team

Formally entitled as Northern Districts cricket team, Northern Knights are one among the 6 NZ 1st class teams which make up the entire NZ cricket. Based in northern side of North Island (excluding Auckland), the squad was incorporated in the year 1955. The team color is pink and Daniel Flynn is the current captain for the Knights. The squad is the last among the 6 teams to obtain the coveted 1st-class status.

Knights are mostly engaged in the 1st class 4 day cricket tournament Plunket Shield, Men’s One Day cricket & HRV Cup T20 competition. It participated in plunked Shield for the first time in 1956-57. The primary home ground for the Knights is Hamilton based Seddon Park. However, the team also plays its matches occasionally at Bay Oval, Cobham Oval, Owen Delany Park & Harry Barker Reserve. The most notable national players from the team include Kane Williamson, Corey Anderson, Scott Styris, Daniel Vettori, B J Watling, Graeme Aldridge, Ish Sodhi & Tim Southee. The important foreign players include Tilakaratne Dilshan, Graeme Hick, Matthew Maynard & Andrew Strauss.  The Knights have won Shell Trophy 8 times, Ford Trophy 7 times and has also won the 2013-14 New Zealand T20 competition.

There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
NK Last 10 Matches
Otago Volts( 178/4), Northern Knights( 122/10) Otago Volts Bay Oval DT20
Auckland Aces( 191/4), Northern Knights( 154/10) Auckland Aces Seddon Park DT20
Northern Knights( 152/5), Central Districts Stags( 158/2) Central Districts Stags Pukekura Park DT20
Central Districts Stags( 170/6), Northern Knights( 173/8) Central Districts Stags Seddon Park DT20
Wellington Firebirds( 152/5), Northern Knights( 154/3) Wellington Firebirds Basin Reserve DT20
Match abandoned without a ball bowled Auckland Aces Seddon Park DT20
Northern Knights( 77/10), Otago Volts( 78/2) Otago Volts University Oval DT20
Northern Knights( 172/8), Canterbury Kings( 160/6) Canterbury Kings Cobham Oval New DT20
Northern Knights( 184/4), Wellington Firebirds( 72/10) Wellington Firebirds Seddon Park DT20
Northern Knights( 153/10), Canterbury Kings( 154/3) Canterbury Kings Seddon Park DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

Super Smash T20 2015 2015-11-05
Super Smash T20 2014 Schedule 2014-11-01
HRV Cup T20 2013-2014 Schedule 2013-11-01