Barbados Royals Cricket Team

The Caribbean Premiere League is the T20 league of the Caribbean where teams from different locations comes up to fight for the ultimate glory. The inclusion of foreign players made this league an interesting one. Barbados Royals is one of the teams representing the Barbados from the Caribbean. This franchise was one of the 6 franchises to be inaugurated during the inaugural T20 league in the year 2013. Kieron Pollard is the head of the team which leads the team from the 1st year of the team. This man is known to lead this team from the front every year.

The team plays all their home matches from the Kensington Oval. This is yet another newly constructed ground based in Barbados. This ground has a capacity of 28,000 people and that makes this ground worse for the visiting team. The ground is also one of the well-known international venues and has held many international matches.

The team has had a rich history in this fairly new tournament. The top point for this team came in the year 2014 when they were able to win this league. The most interesting point of this win was that the team qualified from the pool stage as top team in the tournament. Apart from this team managed to reach the semi-final stage of the tournament in the year 2013.  With one win under their belt in the year 2014 the team will be looking to win more trophies to become the most successful team in the tournament.

Upcoming SeriesStart DateHost Country
CPL 2024 Schedule 2024-08-30 West Indies
There are no Upcoming Matches
Barbados Royals Last 10 Matches
Guyana Amazon Warriors( 226/7), Barbados Royals( 138/6) Guyana Amazon Warriors Providence Stadium DT20
Guyana Amazon Warriors( 181/9), Barbados Royals( 178/8) Guyana Amazon Warriors Brian Lara Stadium DT20
Trinbago Knight Riders( 208/6), Barbados Royals( 166/7) Trinbago Knight Riders Queen's Park Oval DT20
Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots( 220/4), Barbados Royals( 223/2) Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots Kensington Oval DT20
St Lucia Kings( 195/6), Barbados Royals( 105/10) St Lucia Kings Kensington Oval DT20
Jamaica Tallawahs( 160/7), Barbados Royals( 161/4) Jamaica Tallawahs Kensington Oval DT20
Trinbago Knight Riders( 194/5), Barbados Royals( 61/10) Trinbago Knight Riders Kensington Oval DT20
Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots( 197/6), Barbados Royals( 200/4) Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots Warner Park DT20
Match abandoned without a ball bowled Jamaica Tallawahs Darren Sammy Cricket Ground DT20
St Lucia Kings( 201/6), Barbados Royals( 147/10) St Lucia Kings Darren Sammy Cricket Ground DT20

Recently Played Series Stats