List of Centuries in T20 International Cricket

Cricket has always been the game of numbers. Believe it or not, achievement in this sport is measured by the numbers in real terms. The Aussie legend Donald Bradman created world record with his 99.94 run average in test matches. Similarly, the God of Cricket Sachin Tendulkar entered into the record books with his 100 centuries in international matches. So, success in cricket matches is all about numbers in real terms. Muttiah Muralitharan is Sri-Lankan wizard because of his 800 test dismissals.

Coming to a T-20 match, which is the shorter format of the game, several batsmen made the best out of it hitting hundreds at T20 international matches. It can be imagined how difficult is it to hit a hundred in this format because a T20 international match consists of just 120 deliveries per innings. Yet a total of 17 batsmen already got hundreds in this format.

All in all, there have been only 17 instances when batsmen successfully hit century in international T20 matches. However, Kiwi cricketer Brendon McCullum has been successful twice to reach three-figure mark in T20 cricket. He hit his 1st T20 hundred against Australia in 2010 and against Bangladesh in 2012.

All remaining 16 batsmen could hit century in this shorter format only once in their career.

List of Centuries in T20 International Cricket - Cricketwa.Com

Here is the complete list of cricketers who hit hundreds in T20 international matches :

  1. Chris Gayle: The West Indian explosive batsman hit 117 off just 57 deliveries with 7 fours and 10 sixes in a match against South Africa in Johannesburg in 2007.
  2. Brendon McCullum: New Zealand opener McCullum hit a fine 116* off 56 balls with 12 hit to the fence and 8 sixes against Australia in 2010 and then in 2012, Kiwi opener hit an explosive knock of 123 in just 58 balls with 11 fours and 7 sixes at a strike rate of 212 in a match against Bangladesh at Pallekele in 2012.
  3. Suresh Raina: India’s flamboyant middle order batsman created headlines when he became the first Indian to hit T20 hundred. Suresh Raina scored 101 off 60 balls against South Africa in 2010 with 9 boundaries and 5 sixes.
  4. DPMD Jayawardene: The Sri Lankan batsman scored 100 off 64 balls with 10 fours and 4 sixes against Zimbabwe in 2010.
  5. T. Dilshan: The Sri Lankan opener Tilekratne Dilshan hit a fine knock of unbeaten 104 off 57 balls with 12 boundaries and 5 sixes against Australla at Pallekele in 2011.
  6. Richard Levi: Protease batsman RE Levi played a fine knock of 117 not out against New Zealand in 2012. Richard Levi hit 117* off 51 balls with 5 fours and 13 sixes in that match at a strike rate of 229.
  7. Martin Guptill: The Kiwi batsman Martin Guptill hit 101* off just 69 balls with 9 fours and 6 sixes against South Africa in 2012.
  8. RD Berrington: The Scotland batsman Berrington made his country really proud when he became the first Scottish batsman to hit a T20 century in an international outing. He hit 100 off just 58 balls with 10 fours and 5 sixes at a match against Bangladesh in 2012.
  9. Martin Guptill: The Kiwi batsman Martin Guptill hit 101* off just 69 balls with 9 fours and 6 sixes against South Africa in 2012.

  10. AJ Finch: The Aussie batsman Finch is one of the most destructive T20 batsmen in present times. He scored a spectacular 156 off 63 balls with 11 fours and 14 sixes against England in 2013.
  11. AD Hales: The English batsman hit an awesome knock for England a couple of years back. Hales scored 116* off just 64 balls with 11 fours and 6 sixes versus Sri Lanka in 2014.
  12. Ahmed Shehzad: The Pakistan batsman Ahmed Shehzad is now a regular member of the team across all formats. In 2014, he smashed record breaking 111* off 62 balls with 10 fours and 5 maximum against Bangladesh in Dhaka.
  13. Faf Du Plessis: South Africa’s Mr. consistent, Faf du Plessis hit an amazing 119 off 56 balls with 11 hit to the fence and 5 sixes against West Indies in Johannesburg last year.
  14. Mohammad Shehzad: The unknown batsman from Afghanistan hit an explosive 118* off just 67 balls with 10 fours and 8 sixes against Zimbabwe in Sharjah last month.
  15. MN Van Wyk: South Africa are the only team to have 3 centurion in this format. Wyk hit an unbeaten 114* off just 70 balls with 9 fours and 7 sixes against West Indies last year. Levi and Faf Duplessis are the other batsmen who got hundred in T20 international.
  16. Rohit Sharma: India’s opening batsman, Rohit Sharma is only the second Indian after Suresh Raina to get a ton in T20 match. He scored 106 off 66 balls with 12 fours and 5 sixes against South Africa in 2015.
  17. Shane Watson: The Aussie batsman hit a fabulous 124* off just 71 balls with 10 fours and 6 sixes at a strike rate of 175 against India exactly a week ago.

List of 100 in T20 International Cricket

Player Country Opposition Score Balls 4s 6s Scorecard
Chris Gayle West Indies South Africa 117 57 7 10 11-09-2007
Brendon McCullum New Zealand Australia 116* 56 12 8 28-02-2010
Suresh Raina India South Africa 101 60 9 5 02-05-2010
Mahela Jayawardene Sri Lanka Zimbabwe 100 64 10 4 03-05-2010
Tilekratne Dilshan Sri Lanka Australia 104* 57 12 5 06-08-2011
Richard Levi South Africa New Zealand 117* 51 5 13 19-02-2012
Richard Berrington Scotland Bangladesh 100 58 10 5 24-07-2012
Brendon McCullum New Zealand Bangladesh 123 58 11 7 21-09-2012
Martin Guptill New Zealand South Africa 101* 69 9 6 23-12-2012
Aaron Finch Australia England 156 63 11 14 29-08-2013
Alex Hales England Sri Lanka 116* 64 11 6 27-03-2014
Ahmed Shehzad Pakistan Bangladesh 111* 62 10 5 30-03-2014
Faf Du Plessis South Africa West Indies 119 56 11 5 11-01-2015
Mohammad Shahzad Afghanistan Zimbabwe 118* 67 10 8 10-01-2016
MN van Wyk South Africa West Indies 114* 70 9 7 14-01-2015
Rohit Sharma India South Africa 106 66 12 5 02-10-2015
Shane Watson Australia India 124* 71 10 6 31-01-2016


   Scotland T20 World Cup 2021 Team Squad List of Centuries in T20 World Cup  
Last Updated on: 27/11/2020