Fastest Century in LPL

Introduced in 2020, Lanka Premier League is the T20 competition which is organized by the cricket authority of Sri Lanka. 5 teams each year take part in the competition which is based on the 5 different cities of Sri Lanka. Jaffna Kings is the most successful team in LPL winning the LPL title three times. Since 2020, there are 4 occasions when a batter struck a century in LPL.

List of Fastest Century in LPL


Balls Faced




Babar Azam 57 Galle Titans Pallekele 2023

Laurie Evans


Jaffna Stallions



Avishka Fernando


Dambulla Giants 



Andre Fletcher 


Colombo Stars



LPL Century List

Most Centuries in LPL

Lanka Premier League Records

So, let's check out some of the moments and players who made the fastest century in LPL since 2020:

1. Babar Azam

Babar Azam scored the fastest century of LPL in 2023 against Galle Titans. He took just 57 balls with 8 four and 5 sixes. This was man of the match performance and his team won that match.

2. Laurie Evans

Laurie Evans, a batter of Colombo Kings, was holding the record for making the fastest century in LPL but now at second place. He achieved this feat in 60 balls while playing against Jaffna Stallions at Hambantota in the inaugural season of LPL. It was the 18th match of the LPL 2020 when Colombo Kings and Jaffna Stallions faced each other and Colombo Kings added 173 runs on the scoreboard while batting first. For Colombo, Laurie Evans made an excellent effort and added a total of 108 runs in 65 balls only which helped them to reach that total. In reply, Jaffna Stallions could make only 167 runs, and thus Colombo Kings won the match by 6 runs, Laurie Evans was named Man of the Match and Most Valuable Player. 

Most Man of the Match List in LPL

3. Avishka Fernando

Avishka Fernando, a batter of Jaffna Kings, is standing in the 3rd position for making the fastest century in LPL. He made this feat in 63 balls while playing against Dambulla Giants at Hambantota in 2021. In the 2nd qualifier match of the LPL 2021, Dambulla Giants and Jaffna Kings faced each other. Dambulla Giants decided to chase the target and invited the opponent to bat first. While batting first, Jaffna Kings opening batter Avishka Fernando played well and added 100 runs from just 63 balls that helped them to reach 210. In reply, Dambulla Giants made 187 runs and lost the match by 23 runs. Avishka Fernando was named Man of the Match for his match-winning strike. 


4. Andre Fletcher 

Andre Fletcher, a batter of Kandy Falcons, is standing at the number 4th position for making the fastest hundred in LPL. He did this feat in 66 balls while playing against Colombo Stars at Hambantota in LPL 2022. In the 2nd T20 of the Lanka Premier League 2022, Kandy Falcons and Colombo Stars came face to face on the field. Colombo Stars won the toss and decided to chase the target. Kandy Falcons got a good start from their openers who added 156 runs for the first wicket. For the Falcons, Andre Fletcher played an incredible inning of undefeated 102 runs from 67 balls that assisted his team to reach a total of 199. In reply, Colombo Stars could not perform well and bowled out at 90 runs, Kandy Falcons won the match by 109 runs and Andre Fletcher was named Man of the Match.

   IPL Final Scorecard List: Date & Qualifying Teams Fastest Century in BPL  

Related Articles