Pakistan vs South Africa 3rd T20 Match 2021

  • South Africa
    15.1 OVERS
    David Miller
    Janneman Malan
    Zahid Mahmood
    Mohammad Nawaz
  • Pakistan
    16.6 OVERS
    Babar Azam
    Mohammad Rizwa
    Tabraiz Shamsi
    Dwaine Pretori

The 3rd T20 International match of South Africa vs Pakistan, 2021 bilateral series was played at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 14 Feb 2021. Pakistani captain Babar Azam won the toss and asked South Africa to bat first. Janneman Malan and Reeza Hendricks were sent on the crease to open for RSA and Shaheen Afridi took the responsibility of first over. South Africa hoped to get a nice start from its top order batsmen but they are failed and Africa lost 6 wickets at the score of only 46 runs. On the other hand, David Miller in the number 6 position tried hard and handled the situation but he did not get enough support from others. Miller had struck 85 runs from just 45 balls at the strike rate of 188.89 that helped SA to get a defending total of 164 runs. Zahid Mahmood took 3 wickets and Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali got 2 wickets each. Pakistan got the target of 165 runs from 120 balls to win the match.

Mohammad Rizwan and Haider Ali were sent to chase the target and Bjorn Fortuin got the new ball in hand to open the attack. Pakistan got a decent start and completed the first 50 runs in 6.1 overs at the loss of one wicket of Haider Ali. Then Pakistan captain Babar Azam joined and struck some good shots with Mohammad Rizwan but Rizwan was also sent back at the score of 73 runs. Rizwan had made important 42 runs from 30 deliveries. Tabraiz Shamsi did an excellent job with the ball and took 4 wickets for his team but could not stop Pakistan. Finally, small partnerships from Pakistani batsmen helped the team to get the target in 18.4 overs. Babar Azam contributed crucial 44 runs from 30 balls with five 4s and one 6s.

Pakistan won the third T20 match of the bilateral series 2021 and finally won the 3 T20, Pakistan vs South Africa 2021, matches series by 2-1.

Series Name Pakistan vs South Africa T20 Series 2021
Start Date: 14/02/2021 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 14:00 (Local Time)
Stadium Gaddafi Stadium
Playing Teams Pakistan, South Africa
Pakistan Team Squad
Mohammad Rizwan, Asif Ali, Babar Azam,
Hussain Talat, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Nawaz,
Shaheen Afridi, Faheem Ashraf, Usman Qadir,
Haider Ali, Zahid Mahmood,
South Africa Team Squad
David Miller, Dwaine Pretorius, JJ Smuts,
Petrus van Biljon, Reeza Hendricks, Andile Phehlukwayo,
Tabraiz Shamsi, Heinrich Klaasen, Bjorn Fortuin,
Janneman Malan, Lutho Sipamla,