St Lucia Zouks vs Jamaica Tallawahs 30th Match CPL T20 2020

  • St Lucia Kings
    18.1 OVERS
    Najibullah Zad
    Rahkeem Cornwa
    Mujeeb Ur Rahm
    Sandeep Lamich
  • Jamaica Tallawahs
    18.6 OVERS
    Glenn Phillips
    Nicholas Kirto
    Javelle Glen
    Zahir Khan

The 30th match of the CPL 2020 was played between St Lucia Zouks and Jamaica Tallawahs on September 6, Sunday at Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad in evening. St Lucia Zouks captain Darren Sammy won the toss and chose to bat first.

R Cornwall and Mark Deyal opened the inning for St Lucia Zouks. Mark Deyal got out early on 13 runs and could make 25 runs only for opening partnership. R Cornwall made 32 runs in 29 balls. Roston Chase also played beautifully and made not out 32 runs. He finished the inning for St Lucia Zouks. Mohammad Nabi got out early on 2 runs but N Zadran played brilliantly and made 35 runs in 25 deliveries. Captain Sammy also made not out 7 runs. St Lucia Zouks made 145 runs in their 20 over.

It was a chase of 146 runs to in the match for the Tallawahs. Mujeeb Ur Rahman bowled brilliantly for Jamaica Tallawahs and took 2 wickets in his 4 over. J Blackwood and Glenn Phillips opened the inning for Jamaica Tallawahs. Both played brilliantly and made a very good opening partnership of 84 runs. J Blackwood played slow cricket and made 25 runs on 38 balls but Glenn Phillips made 49 runs in 36 balls. Captain R Powell got out early on just 2 runs to Zahir Khan. The best inform player of Jamaica Tallawahs Andre Russell got out on duck on very first ball to Zahir Khan. Nicholas Kirton played well and made 25 runs in 15 balls but he got out to Kesrick Williams. Carlos Braithwaite also got out on 1 run and Jamaica Tallawahs could reach to 134 runs only in their 20 overs.

St Lucia Zouks won the game by 11 runs.  Zahir Khan and J Glenn both took 3 wickets each.

Series Name CPL 2020 - Caribbean Premier League T20
Start Date: 06/09/2020 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 17:30 (Local Time)
Stadium Brian Lara Stadium
Playing Teams St Lucia Kings, Jamaica Tallawahs
St Lucia Kings Team Squad
Darren Sammy, Andre Fletcher, Rahkeem Cornwall,
Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Mark Deyal,
Zahir Khan, Kesrick Williams, Roston Chase,
Obed McCoy, Javelle Glen,
Jamaica Tallawahs Team Squad
Andre Russell, Veerasammy Permaul, Fidel Edwards,
Chadwick Walton, Carlos Brathwaite, Jermaine Blackwood,
Glenn Phillips, Rovman Powell, Mujeeb Ur Rahman,
Sandeep Lamichhane, Nicholas Kirton,