St Lucia Zouks vs Trinbago Knight Riders 13th Match CPL T20 2020

  • St Lucia Kings
    17.1 OVERS
    Mohammad Nabi
    Najibullah Zad
    Dwayne Bravo
    Pravin Tambe
  • Trinbago Knight Riders
    3.3 OVERS
    Darren Bravo
    Colin Munro
    Kesrick Willia
    Mohammad Nabi

The 13th match of the CPL 2020 was played between St Lucia Zouks and Trinbago Knight Riders on August 26, Wednesday at Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad. Trinbago Knight Riders captain Kieron Pollard won the toss and elected to bowl first.

St Lucia Zouks openers A Fletcher and Cornwall failed to give a good start to team. Cornwall made 18 in 15 balls. It was a quality bowling attack of Trinbago Knight Riders that made it difficult for the batsmen of St Lucia to score runs. N Zadran scored 21 runs on 21 balls with the strike rate of 100. Captain Sammy also got out on 2 runs. Mohammad Nabi helped team to get a total of 111 runs in 17.1 over before the rain hit the ground. Nabi played not out 30 runs inning on 22 balls. Dwayne Bravo took 2 wickets by giving only 7 runs in his 3 over. Indian spin bowler Pravin Tambe made his CPL debut also bowled 1 over and took 1 wicket.

It was a target of 72 runs in 9 over (D/L method) to win the game for Trinbago Knight Riders. Opener Lendl Simmons got out on duck and T Webster also got out on 5 runs. Colin Munro scored 17 runs on just 8 balls. Darren Bravo played a not out match winning inning of 23 runs on just 13 balls. Captain Pollard failed to score runs and got out on 4 runs to Chemar Holder. Wicket-keeper batsman Tim Seifert also played a not out innings of 15 runs and finished game for Trinbago Knight Riders.

Trinbago Knight Riders chased the target in 8 over. Trinbago Knight Riders won the game by 6 wickets (D/L method). Kesrick Williams took 2 wickets for the Zouks. M Nabi also took 1 wicket by giving 15 runs in his 2 over.

Series Name CPL 2020 - Caribbean Premier League T20
Start Date: 26/08/2020 ( Day Match )
Start Time: 10:00 (Local Time)
Stadium Queen's Park Oval
Playing Teams St Lucia Kings, Trinbago Knight Riders
St Lucia Kings Team Squad
Darren Sammy, Andre Fletcher, Rahkeem Cornwall,
Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Scott Kuggeleijn,
Mark Deyal, Kesrick Williams, Roston Chase,
Chemar Holder, Javelle Glen,
Trinbago Knight Riders Team Squad
Kieron Pollard, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo,
Lendl Simmons, Colin Munro, Pravin Tambe,
Fawad Ahmed, Tim Seifert, Ali Khan,
Khary Pierre, Tion Webster,