Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals 19th Match IPL 2020

  • Delhi Capitals
    18.2 OVERS
    Marcus Stoinis
    Prithvi Shaw
    Mohammed Siraj
    Moeen Ali
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
    18.6 OVERS
    Virat Kohli
    Washington Sun
    Kagiso Rabada
    Axar Patel

The 19th match of IPL 2020 was played between RCB and DC on 5th October. The venue of the match was Dubai International Stadium, where RCB captain Virat Kohli had won the toss and decided to field first. From DC Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan opened the inning and gave an excellent start to the team. Both of them were quite sharp with the shot and their selection, which led the team to have a good run rate. 

In the seventh over, Royal Challengers Bangalore got its first breakthrough in the form of Prithvi Shaw, who got out at an individual score of 42. Dhawan was joined by Shreyas Iyer, but in the 10th over only, Dhawan got out, and hence the score of the team was 82/2. At the score of 90, Iyer also got out. Rishabh Pant and Marcus Stoinis balanced the inning and also added some valuable runs where Pant made 37 runs in 25 balls only. Stoinis made not out 53 runs in 26 balls, and Shimron Hetmyer also made not out 11 runs in 7 balls. From RCB, Mohammed Siraj was the most successful bowler with 2 wickets. Team DC made 196 runs in their 20 overs at a loss of 4 wickets. Hence to win the match, RCB needed 197 runs.

To chase the score and win the game, the opening pair of Devdutt Padikkal and Aaron Finch started the inning, but in the 3rd over only, Padikkal had to return to the pavilion at an individual score of 4 runs. In the 4th over, Finch also got out, and hence the score of the team was 27/2. Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers tried to handle the pressure and play quick shots, but in the 6th over, de Villiers also got out. Except Kohli, no batsmen from RCB could stand on the crease and perform well. Kohli made 43 runs in 39 balls to chase the score. Hence in the inning of 20 overs, RCB could make 137 runs only at a loss of 9 wickets. Hence DC won the match by 59 runs.  Kagiso Rabada was the most successful bowler from Deccan Chargers who took 4 wickets while Axar Patel got 2 wickets. Anrich Nortje also got 2 wickets. The player of the match was awarded to Axar Patel for his excellent performance of 2/18 in his spell of 4 overs.

Series Name IPL 2020 Schedule Fixtures - Dream11 Indian Premier League T20
Start Date: 05/10/2020 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 19:30 (Local Time)
Stadium Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Playing Teams Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals
Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Squad
Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal,
Aaron Finch, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali,
Shivam Dube, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar,
Mohammed Siraj, Devdutt Padikkal,
Delhi Capitals Team Squad
Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Axar Patel,
Harshal Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada,
Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Shimron Hetmyer,
Anrich Nortje, Prithvi Shaw,