Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals 23rd Match IPL 2020

  • Delhi Capitals
    19.4 OVERS
    Shimron Hetmye
    Marcus Stoinis
    Jofra Archer
    Rahul Tewatia
  • Rajasthan Royals
    19.4 OVERS
    Rahul Tewatia
    Yashasvi Jaisw
    Kagiso Rabada
    Marcus Stoinis

The 23rd match of IPL 2020 was played between Rajasthan and Delhi at Sharjah Cricket Stadium Sharjah. It was played on 9th October and toss was won by Steve Smith, captain of Rajasthan Royals who preferred to bowl first.

From Delhi Capitals, the inning was started by Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan. Again the opening pair of DC failed to offer a good start as Dhawan got out in the second over only. The score of the team was 12/1. Shreyas Iyer Captain of DC came to the field and hit some big shots. However, in 5th over Shaw lost his wicket, which again mounted the pressure on DC. In the 6th over Iyer also got out and the team was under tremendous pressure as the score was only 50/3. Rishabh Pant also failed to make a good score, but Marcus Stoinis played well and placed the team in a better position. Shimron Hetmyer played a fantastic inning of 45 runs and placed the team to a respective score. However, no other batsmen could play well, and at the end of 20 overs, DC was able to reach 184 at a loss of 8 wickets. Hence RR needed to 185 runs to win this match. From RR Jofra Archer was the most successful bowler with 3 wickets.

From Rajasthan Royals side opening pair of Yashsvi Jaiswal and Jos Buttler came to chase the score but failed to give a better start to a team as Buttler got out in the 3rd over only. Steve Smith and Jaiswal tried to balance the inning and added some runs but in the 9th over DC gave another blow to RR when Nortje got Smith out. In the 11th over one of the prime batsmen of team Sanju Samson also got out and hence the score of the team was 72/3. At the regular interval, the bowling attack from DC got success, and hence in 19.4 overs only the whole team of RR got back to pavilion with a score of 138. DC won the match by 46 runs. From DC Kagiso Rabada got the most 3 wickets. Ravichandran Ashwin was declared as the player of the match due to his bowling performance of 22/2 in his spell of 4 overs.

Sharjah was believed as the favorite ground for RR as they have won some initial matches here. DC got 2 more points added on his side while RR will have to wait till next win to have some better rank.

Series Name IPL 2020 Schedule Fixtures - Dream11 Indian Premier League T20
Start Date: 09/10/2020 ( Day Night )
Start Time: 19:30 (Local Time)
Stadium Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Playing Teams Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals
Rajasthan Royals Team Squad
Jos Buttler, Steven Smith, Varun Aaron,
Sanju Samson, Andrew Tye, Shreyas Gopal,
Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Jofra Archer,
Yashasvi Jaiswal, Kartik Tyagi,
Delhi Capitals Team Squad
Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Axar Patel,
Harshal Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada,
Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Shimron Hetmyer,
Anrich Nortje, Prithvi Shaw,