Australia vs South Africa 3rd T20 Match 2014

  • South Africa
    18.3 OVERS
    Reeza Hendrick
    Quinton de Koc
    James Faulkner
    Cameron Boyce
  • Australia
    19.3 OVERS
    Cameron White
    Aaron Finch
    David Wiese
    Robin Peterson
Cameron White leads his team to a series win in T20 against South Africa - The T20 series between Australia and South Africa was evenly poised as Australia in the last T20 match was able to win it pretty easily after a confident performance. The last and the final T20 between the two teams was to be played in Stadium Australia in Sydney. After winning the toss the Australians decided to put South Africa into bat.

The opening pair of Quinton de Kock and Reeza Hendricks together put up a good start for the team in final match of the series. They together scored a partnership of 75 runs in just 8.4 overs. Quinton de Kock was the first one to lose his wicket after scoring 48 runs in just 27 balls. Hendricks scored 49 runs in 48 balls and lost his wicket in the 16th over of the match leaving his team at a score of 117 runs. The good start from the opening pair was lost behind as the middle order failed to convert it and was able to score only 145 runs in 20 overs. David Miller was the batsman who helped the team reach this score as he remained unbeaten at a score of 34 runs. James Faulkner was the bowler for the home team as he took 3 wickets in the game.

The Australians too didn’t have a good start while chasing and were restricted to 62/4 in 9th over of the game. Aaron Finch scored 33 runs and was the top scorer in the top order. The South Africans were making their way back in to the match as the Australians were finding it difficult to score runs. Glenn Maxwell and Cameron White together started off making their way back in the match. These players made sure that the cause was not lost and Maxwell scored 23 runs taking his team to a score of 100 in 13th over before losing his wicket. White managed to score 41 runs and at the end the Australians won the match with 1 ball remaining in the match. With this win the Australians not only won the match but won the series 2-1. Cameron White was named as the man of the match for his outstanding performance with the bat.
Series Name Australia vs South Africa T20 Series 2014 Schedule
Start Date: 09/11/2014
Start Time: 19:35 (Local Time)
Stadium ANZ Stadium
Playing Teams Australia, South Africa
Australia Team Squad
Glenn Maxwell, Shane Watson, Cameron White,
James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Doug Bollinger,
Pat Cummins, Nic Maddinson, Cameron Boyce,
Ben Dunk, Sean Abbott,
South Africa Team Squad
Robin Peterson, Kyle John Abbott, Farhaan Behardien,
Quinton de Kock, David Miller, JP Duminy,
Wayne Parnell, David Wiese, Marchant de Lange,
Rilee Rossouw, Reeza Hendricks,