Kent Cricket Team

Kent county cricket club is one of the county teams to represent Kent in the Domestic cricket competition of England and wales. The Kent cricket team made a debut in 1825 and since then the club has seen many international players play for the team. The Kent cricket club plays most of their home games in the St Lawrence cricket ground in Canterbury. Some of the matches are also played in the County cricket ground situated in Beckenham. The limited over team for the Kent cricket club is known as the Kent Spitfires. This cricket club has seen many wins in the past and have won the county championship title 7 times. Apart from the championship the club has also been successful in winning the Pro40 title 5 times. The limited over success is pretty low when compared to Pro40 is only 2 and Twenty20 title has been won by the team only once. The team’s last victory was in the 2007 when they went in to win the title of twenty20.
There is no Upcoming Series Available
There are no Upcoming Matches
Kent Last 10 Matches
Kent( 142/10), Lancashire( 142/6) Lancashire St Lawrence Ground DT20
Match abandoned without a ball bowled Essex County Ground Chelmsford DT20
Glamorgan( 179/7), Kent( 178/8) Glamorgan Nevill Ground DT20
Gloucestershire( 166/7), Kent( 170/7) Gloucestershire College Ground DT20
Kent( 173/6), Somerset( 151/9) Somerset St Lawrence Ground DT20
Sussex( 136/8), Kent( 137/3) Sussex County Ground Hove DT20
Kent( 231/7), Surrey( 177/10) Surrey The Oval DT20
Essex( 173/6), Kent( 174/4) Essex St Lawrence Ground DT20
Kent( 183/5), Hampshire( 187/4) Hampshire St Lawrence Ground DT20
Kent( 156/6), Gloucestershire( 157/1) Gloucestershire County Cricket Ground Beckenham DT20

Recently Played Series Stats

Natwest T20 Blast 2015 2015-05-15
Natwest T20 Blast 2014 2014-05-16