ICC World Test Championship Final 2023

World Test Championship is also known as Test World Cup. This will be the second edition of ICC World Test Championship where top 2 test teams will play against each other. First edition of ICC WTC was played in 2021 where India and New Zealand played against each other and NZ won that trophy. Australia had already qualified for WTC 2023 final match and INDIA qualified as second team after beating Australia in Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023.

Finally, India and Australia will play 2023 Test championship final. India is the only team to play both WTC Final.

Final match will be played at Lord's Stadium, London which is one of the most iconic stadium in world cricket. Over 30,000+ People will watch WTC Final.

WTC Test World Cup Live Streaming Details

Territory TV Broadcaster Digital Streaming
India Star Sports Disney+Hotstar
Bangladesh Gazi TV Rabbitholebd
Afghanistan RTA Sport Rtssport.live
New Zealand Sky Sports skysportnow
Sub Saharan Africa Supersport DStv
UK & ROI SKY Sports Cricket Sky Go & Now
USA Willow Hotstar, ESPN+
Canada Willow Hotstar
Singapore   Hotstar
Australia Fox Sports Kayo, ICC.tv
Caribbean Flow Sports Flow Sports
Pakistan   Yupp TV
Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka and Maldives Star Sports 1 Yupp TV
UAE Etisalat - CricLife Switch TV
Rest Of the World   ICC.tv

World Test Championship Records

  1. Travis Head become first player to score a test century in WTC Final. It came in this second edition of WTC Final. No one scored 100 runs in WTC 2022.
  2. Steven Smith became second player to score a hundred in World Test championship final.
Series Result Australia won the ICC World Test Championship 2023
Start Date 2023-06-07
End Date 2023-06-11
Host Country England


Australia vs India ICC World Test Championship Final Match 2023
Match 1
Start Date- 2023-06-07
Day - Wednesday
Time - 10:00(Local)
End Date- 2023-06-11
Player of the Match
Travis Head
India Venue
The Oval
India Australia


India Team Squad
Rohit Sharma Mohammed Shami Cheteshwar Pujara Ajinkya Rahane
Ravindra Jadeja Virat Kohli Ravichandran Ashwin Umesh Yadav
Axar Patel Jaydev Unadkat Shardul Thakur Ishan Kishan
Shubman Gill Mohammed Siraj Srikar Bharat

Australia Team Squad
David Warner Steve Smith Mitchell Starc Nathan Lyon
Usman Khawaja Mitchell Marsh Pat Cummins Josh Hazlewood
Travis Head Scott Boland Marnus Labuschagne Marcus Harris
Alex Carey Matt Renshaw Josh Inglis Cameron Green
Todd Murphy