Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab 39th IPL T20 Match 2014

  • Sun Risers
    19.2 OVERS
    Naman Ojha
    Shikhar Dhawan
    Rishi Dhawan
    Shivam Sharma
  • Punjab Kings
    13.1 OVERS
    Wriddhiman Sah
    Manan Vohra
    Bhuvneshwar Ku
    Amit Mishra
Kings XI Punjab has done it again as they chased 206 runs against Sunrisers Hyderabad at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad and won the match by 6 wickets. SRH batted first in the match and Naman Ojha (W) played an extraordinary unbeaten innings of 79 runs in just 36 balls to put up a huge score of 205 runs on their board. Shikhar Dhawan (C) and David Warner supported him well, they both scored 45 runs of 37 balls and 44 runs of just 23 balls respectively. But in the back end of the innings Moises Henriques and Irfan Pathan failed to put any decent performance with the bat. 

Rishi Dhawan claimed two wickets but he was bit of expensive in the match as conceded 42 runs in his allotted 4 overs. Shivam Sharma and Sandeep Sharma claimed 2 wickets equally. But the young pace wizard for SRH Sandeep Sharma was too expensive in the match, he conceded 65 runs in his 4 overs. 

While chasing a high score in any venue of T20 format KXIP lost their very first wicket of Virender Sehwag early as he departed only scoring 4 runs in 2 balls. After that Manan Vohra (47 of 20 balls), Wriddhiman Saha (W) (54 of 26 balls), Glenn Maxwell (43 of 22 balls) they all played a decent innings to bring the victory for their side. George Bailey (C) and David Miller finished the game in style as they scored 35 runs of just 19 balls and 24 runs of 24 balls respectively. 

However, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Karn Sharma and Amit Mishra claimed 1 wicket each as Manan Vohra was run out by Bhuvneshwar Kumar. From now on SRH have to win all the rest of the match to keep themselves in the tournament. The Man of the Match award was given to Wriddhiman Saha for his amazing batting display.