क्रिकेट        Register     Login        

Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars 12th Big Bash T20 Match 2014

( Inn-1 )155/6
- ( Inn-2 )156/0
Download Schedule :
The final match of the third round of KFC T20 Big Bash League will be played between the Melbourne Stars and Sydney Thunder on 1st January 2014. The last semi final will witness two star teams competing for the final spot in the knockout rounds of the championship. The match will take place at the ANZ Stadium located in the heart of Sydney, at the Sydney Olympic Park. The ANZ Stadium is world renowned for several International football, cricket and Olympic events. The match will start sharp at 7:40 PM as per local time.

The match will see to stalwarts of Australian Big Bash Cricket League, the Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Stars. Sydney Thunder has been an underperformer for most matches of the first two seasons, but with some current changes the fans are expecting that the Thunders will win for sure. The Thunder squad consists of world class players like Michael Clark and Mike Hussey. The team has an imposing batting line up with players like Cameron Borgas, Jason Floros, Daniel Hughes and Mike Hussey. The opposing team of Melbourne Stars has a huge fan following and has added another star performer to its camp- Lasith Malinga. Malinga’s aggressive bowling skills have proved damaging to opposing teams in the past, especially in the T20 format. Other players to watch out for are Brad Hodge, Cameron White, John Hastings and James Faulkner.

Espn Star Sports and Willow TV are amongst the top broadcasters that will provide a live telecast of the match. One can also watch all the action live on official YouTube Channel. If one wishes to watch their favourite players at the ANZ stadium, make sure to book tickets at least a month before the match. Complete schedule of the BBC season 3 and tickets for individual matches can be found on melbournestars.com.au
Series Name
Big Bash League 2013-2014 Schedule - KFC Big Bash T20
Start Date: 01/01/2014
Start Time: 19:40 (Local Time)
ANZ Stadium
Playing Teams
Sydney Thunder, Melbourne Stars
Sydney Thunder Team Squad
Eoin Morgan, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dirk Nannes,
Michael Hussey, Gurinder Sandhu, Daniel Hughes,
Ryan Carters, Scott Coyte, Jason Floros,
Kurtis Patterson, Luke Feldman,
Melbourne Stars Team Squad
Matthew Wade, Glenn Maxwell, Jackson Bird,
David John Hussey, Lasith Malinga, Luke Wright,
Cameron White, Clint McKay, Brad Hodge,
John Hastings, Marcus Stoinis,

Upcoming Team Schedules

Sydney Thunder Recently Played Matches
(most recent first)
Sydney Thunder( 154/4), Sydney Sixers( 155/6) Sydney Cricket Ground 22-01-2015 DT20
Sydney Thunder( 106/8), Melbourne Stars( 107/2) Sydney Showground Stadium 17-01-2015 DT20
Adelaide Strikers( 119/5), Sydney Thunder( 18/0) Adelaide Oval 12-01-2015 DT20
Sydney Thunder( 77/7), Hobart Hurricanes( 84/5) Sydney Cricket Ground 09-01-2015 DT20
Sydney Thunder( 179/3), Perth Scorchers( 159/5) WACA Ground 01-01-2015 DT20
Sydney Thunder( 114/6), Melbourne Renegades( 118/2) Docklands Stadium 30-12-2014 DT20

Melbourne Stars Recently Played Matches
(most recent first)
Perth Scorchers( 144/7), Melbourne Stars( 126/10) WACA Ground 25-01-2015 DT20
Perth Scorchers( 179/2), Melbourne Stars( 182/7) Melbourne Cricket Ground 21-01-2015 DT20
Sydney Thunder( 106/8), Melbourne Stars( 107/2) Sydney Showground Stadium 17-01-2015 DT20
Melbourne Renegades( 153/6), Melbourne Stars( 154/7) Melbourne Cricket Ground 10-01-2015 DT20
Sydney Sixers( 150/6), Melbourne Stars( 150/4) Melbourne Cricket Ground 05-01-2015 DT20
Melbourne Stars( 169/6), Melbourne Renegades( 57/10) Docklands Stadium 03-01-2015 DT20