Register     Login        

India vs Sri Lanka 4th ODI match 2014

( Inn-1 )264/9
- ( Inn-2 )265/8
Download Schedule :
With the 2014 Asia Cup all set to begin in February this year the cricket lovers seek no less than a firework from the Asian cricket stars. The five Asian countries all set to compete in the tournament that is held every two years are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan. The fourth match of this tournament is to be held in Fatullah in Bangladesh between the two bigwigs of Asian cricket fraternity namely India and Sri Lanka. The Indian side has proved its claim on the Asia Cup five times ever since it first began in the year 1984. The 1984 Asia Cup, which was won by India, saw the final clash-for-the-Cup in Sharjah between India and Sri Lanka. Interestingly, the 1988 Asia Cup final again saw India and Sri Lanka at loggerheads which resulted in the defeat of Sri Lanka by six wickets. The Sri Lankan side were all out at 176 runs at 43.5 overs. The same story was repeated in the 1990-91 Asia Cup when India again defeated Sri Lanka on home ground by seven wickets to grab the Cup. The 1995 Asia cup was won by India by defeating Sri Lanka again, this time by eight wickets at Sharjah. Sri Lanka had its revenge by defeating India in the final matches of 1997, 2004, and 2008  Asia Cup. The Indiasn paid them back by defeating them in the 2010 Asia Cup final match. All the matches held between India and Sri Lanka have witnessed some great show by the players on both the sides. Let us expect some great game this time as well.
Series Name
Asia Cup 2014 Schedule
Start Date: 28/02/2014
Start Time: 14:00 (Local Time)
Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium
Playing Teams
India, Sri Lanka
India Team Squad
Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Ajinkya Rahane,
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli,
Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Dinesh Karthik,
Ambati Rayudu, Stuart Binny,
Sri Lanka Team Squad
Ajantha Mendis, Kusal Janith Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne,
Kumar Sangakkara, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews,
Mahela Jayawardene, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga,
Thisara Perera, Chathuranga de Silva,

India Recently Played Matches
(most recent first)
Australia( 328/7), India( 233/10) Sydney Cricket Ground 26-03-2015 ODI
India( 302/6), Bangladesh( 193/10) Melbourne Cricket Ground 19-03-2015 ODI
Zimbabwe( 287/10), India( 288/4) Eden Park 14-03-2015 ODI
Ireland( 259/10), India( 260/2) Seddon Park 10-03-2015 ODI
West Indies( 182/10), India( 185/6) WACA Ground 06-03-2015 ODI
United Arab Emirates( 102/10), India( 104/1) WACA Ground 28-02-2015 ODI

Sri Lanka Recently Played Matches
(most recent first)
Sri Lanka( 133/10), South Africa( 134/1) Sydney Cricket Ground 18-03-2015 ODI
Sri Lanka( 363/9), Scotland( 215/10) Bellerive Oval 11-03-2015 ODI
Australia( 376/9), Sri Lanka( 312/9) Sydney Cricket Ground 08-03-2015 ODI
England( 309/6), Sri Lanka( 312/1) Westpac Stadium 01-03-2015 ODI
Sri Lanka( 332/1), Bangladesh( 240/10) Melbourne Cricket Ground 26-02-2015 ODI
Afghanistan( 232/10), Sri Lanka( 236/6) University Oval 22-02-2015 ODI